Beat logo

Everyone is beautiful!

Love is love.

By S. G. MarinPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2
Everyone is beautiful!
Photo by Yoav Hornung on Unsplash

Beginning Note from the Author: I am not personally a part of the LGBQTAI+ community (unless you consider the A as an ally), but I am a friend to everyone! I stand for human rights in general. Love is beautiful and I am a supporter of whomever you choose to love. This post is not meant to be in any way offensive and I hope you don't take it as such. I notice you as being beautiful just the way you are. You deserve happiness and love just like the rest of us. I hope you enjoy the read.

Hi all! I created this playlist because everyone is so beautiful no matter how you identify yourself, your race, your sexual orientation, etc. We, humans, are all so utterly beautiful. I hope you enjoy this!

1st song - Feel Good Inc. by The Gorillas

I chose this song because it's important to feel good. I know life throws bumps and bruises our way, but don't let the voices of others (even when you really care about those people) get you down. You deserve to be happy just like everyone else.

By Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

2nd song - Into Happiness by Phantogram

It's always a good idea to fall into happiness. As a fellow human being, I sincerely want you to find your happiness. Life isn't meant to be so hard or to create so much suffering (and this comes from a girl who's been abused for years in the past). Find your happiness and keep showing that beautiful smile of yours.

3rd song - Scars to Your Beautiful by Alessia Cara

We all obtain battle wounds throughout life, it really does happen. That being said, you really are still so stunningly beautiful. Battle wounds are part of the story, the journey, but it doesn't take away the beautiful light that we've always had within ourselves. What a magnificent, beautiful person you are!

By Jarritos Mexican Soda on Unsplash

4th song - Sweet Ophelia by Zella Day

I chose this song because, in my perspective, Ophelia is afraid of people knowing the truth and goes through the motions and Zella Day is telling her that she's beautiful and you don't have to be scared. Be proud of who you are and get romantically involved with whomever you wish. Love is love and that, my friend, is a very beautiful thing.

5th song - Champion by Bishop Briggs

I'm a champion! You're a champion! We're strong and beautiful! Wear it proudly and love who you are. We can overcome anything that comes our way! It's time for us to win!

By Guille Álvarez on Unsplash

6th song - What a Wonderful World by Sam Cooke

I may not everything, but, as a fellow human being, I am rooting for your success and happiness. If everyone just decided to love each other, boy, this would be such a wonderful world. Society has somehow gotten us to believe that things that aren't 'normal' should be shunned, but what's normal, anyway? I mean, really! Someone just decided one day what was acceptable, but it's all just so silly. Together, we will stand tall and beat all the odds against us. Let's show the world just how wonderful it can be!

7th song - Do You Believe In Magic? by The Lovin' Spoonful

Do you believe in magic? I do! Absolutely! The beauty within you, the beauty within me, the beauty of a child being born... it's all so magical. And it's so very, very magical when people actually accept one another. The acceptance and the friendship and the pure joy... I am definitely a believer in magic!

By christian buehner on Unsplash

8th song - Beautiful Now by Zedd

This pretty much speaks for itself. One of my all-time favorite songs, hands down! We're all so beautiful now. There is nothing else to it. Anyone that tells you differently is delusional. Wear your beauty like a magnificent cape. Smile, laugh, be kind, etc. Wear your beauty proudly and don't believe anyone who tries to tell you differently!

By Jacqueline Munguía on Unsplash

I hope that you all liked this playlist. I would love to know that every one of us just feels confident and really knows how beautiful they are. Know how beautiful you are please because you deserve to be happy and proud of who you are. You deserve all the happiness in the world just like the rest of us.

If you would be so kind as to leave a heart if you had fun with this playlist, I'd really appreciate it. Thank you.

playlist
2

About the Creator

S. G. Marin

I'm optimistic, married, a mom, a writer, a reader, an artist. Being only thirty years young, I want to be a published author when I grow up. I hope to help heal the world with my words, for they are quite powerful when used correctly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.