Beat logo

Donnie Lee Farrow Talks About His Artist Kalix And How He Started In Music Business!

By : D.L Farrow Media

By Farrow PressPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Today we’d like to introduce you to Donnie Lee Farrow.

It’s an honor to speak with you today. Why don’t you give us some details about you and your story. How did you get to where you are today?

Hey, My Name Is Donnie Lee Farrow, I Started In Music in 2009 when I was 13. I was trying to find a way to help others, while doing something I love. So I spent countless nights and days doing research on the music business. That’s how I got started on what I’m doing till this day. I am CEO/Founder Of Gold Diamond Records. It’s an independent label helping artists do major things. We Manage an artist named Kalix. We Just released his newest track called “Money” you can check it out here https://www.distrokid.com/hyperfollow/kalix/money-feat-troop-5 It’s available on all digital stores. We are excited to see the progress of his new single as it steadily grows. If you haven’t heard it, please check it out! You Can also add me on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/donnie.farrow for any music business related help or even for booking for our artist kalix. His booking email is also [email protected]

I’m sure your success has not come easily. What challenges have you had to overcome along the way?

So the challenges we have had along the way would be learning everything we can about the music business. There is so much to learn about it. It’s also important to learn about the business structure and how to go about royalties and so forth. Especially when your managing an artist. There are so many different outlets and ways to collect royalties owed to artists. You just got to make sure when releasing an artist’s music that you take a professional approach. I’ve overcome a lot of obstacles by just doing research and anything you may be stuck on. Dive deep into looking into it. There so many valuable resources out there. I do everything possible to make sure my artist isn’t missing out on any opportunities or even royalties.

Let’s talk about the work you do. What do you specialize in and why should someone work with you over the competition?

I specialize in artist and brand development and my main goal is to see artists achieve their dreams. Just like I want to achieve my dreams working in the music business.

People should work with me over competitors because not only do I provide some of the best opportunities, I am always honest and I also give out a lot of my time into artists.

Most people, they pay for a service and once their done that’s it. But for me, I would have to say I go the extra mile for all my clients. Even for my artist kalix I’ve been working hard with him and landing him playlists and building up his music through marketing. I also went the extra mile and made sure to license his track every single way possible. My goal is to make the artist that’s on my label hit success. Also, to make him go big in the industry.

I want nothing but the best for my artist on our label and I just know he’s gonna overachieve in the industry!

What’s your best piece of advice for readers who desire to find success in their life?

To find success you got to be able to work for it, success isn’t easy and sometimes it’s not even free. For instance, we have been investing into our artist kalix on our label to build him up professionally. As well as for him to see exponential growth!

No matter how hard it gets, if you love what you do even if it’s for work. It won’t feel like work, for me music is enjoyable. I love to be able to see artists scale up from scratch to finish. There is nothing you can’t do.

My artist kalix for instance, he is doing outstanding on music and he’s super communicative and staying on top of it. That’s what success looks like!

Speaking of success, what does the word mean to you?

Success is when you achieve the imaginable. It takes alot to reach success and sometimes it can be in small portions. It doesn’t always have to hit overnight. I’ve been doing music business so long, it’s second nature to me.

When you reach success that isn’t the end, your always learning and will continue to learn.

That’s what I also love about working with artists is learning new things everyday and seeing them accomplish what they’ve always dreamed of.

What’s next for you?

So what next for me is to build my label and my artist kalix up in this music industry. To be able to reach full time self employment with music business. I know I can do it! I also want to help my artist reach self employment as well. He’s got the talent and I got the resources. So it definitely won’t be an issue. Right now, getting my artist kalix heard and building up this label as a team is what we have planned !! Again, check out our artist on all digital platforms

Single name: Money

Artist name: Kalix

If you also need any help with anything music business you can email me at [email protected]

Any bookings or features(Business inquires) for our artist goes to [email protected]

Our main goal is to get this single blowing up on radio, magazines, streams and more and we hope you follow our journey!

Finally, how can people connect with you if they want to learn more.

I’ve mentioned it a lot but most definitely you can contact me on facebook at facebook.com/donnie.farrow or email me at [email protected]

All booking or business inquires for our artist can be emailed to [email protected]

interview
Like

About the Creator

Farrow Press

At Farrow Press We Keep You Up to Date on Music/Entertainment News,Some Weather News and more

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.