Beat logo

Are You Ready for Ava Peris' New Song? The Circle of Love

a wonderful blend of Blues rock, R&B, & Soul

By mysoundMusicPublished 3 years ago 9 min read
Like
new song release by Ava Peris

Ava Peris is a Singer. Songwriter. Record Producer. Fashion Designer. Model. Dancer. Business Woman. Actress.

Take a moment to get to know this talented singer-songwriter and enjoy her newest song release The Circle of Love.

What 1st drew you to music?

I think it just came naturally to me I just enjoy music. I enjoy listening, creating but the times I noticed I needed music more was whenever I was going through a tough time growing up it kind of helped me persevere through it all. Through the worst times there was something telling me to sing, and all my worries just went away for the time being.

Do you have a preferred or chosen genre?

I love all genres of music. I literally have dabbled in every genre. They all sound good but what fits who I am and my writing and voice the best would be blues, rock, r&b pop, dance. It’s all got to have some soul and penetrating sound that is really intense and or beautiful. I could belt out some opera sometimes and perform a lot of jazz so there’s that too.

Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

Yes, I write my music from the melody to the lyrics. I’ll sometimes join in on the production weather I decide to play the keys to create something in to the computer or even come up with the melody of the instrumental with my vocals I can do that too. I love doing that. When I start it just comes out like butter. For example, one of my songs you’ll hear called “rain man” I came up with the melody and had the other producers put it in to the computer because I have not become an expert in Logic Pro yet. Hope to learn that too. Sometimes if you want something done right you have to do it yourself. I have been looking to work with other writers just for a change to spice things up and reach a more diverse crowd and over all these years only 1 or 2 that I have liked that could fit with me. If I ever end up letting someone write for me for some variety, I really have to believe what they write so when I sing the words, I can truly let it resonate with my audience.

Tell us about your new release The Circle of Love

Oh, The Circle of Love. That song is my baby. I just wrote that song, you know, for people that, you know, go through ups and downs with love and love is like a roller coaster so it kind of describes that in any relationship ... no relationship is perfect. So, it’s basically a circle spinning around, that’s what I think love is hence called The Circle of Love. You’ll see on the single cover that there’s a picture of the planet Venus in a glass like metallic see-through falling through the sky immersing itself in Venus. Time and our relationships spin around and around some people fall off that circle some people come into that circle in our life and that’s what the circle resembles.

Are there any challenging aspects to writing and recording your music?

I think the biggest challenge, not only that I had in the beginning for myself but for anybody recording and writing music, is you really have to just know yourself be your true self because if there’s other things going on your life that will really show in your music you need to really just be yourself and not try to be anything else. Don’t let anyone else try to change you just be you and all your weird ways and everything in your life will fall in to place. Protect your energy. When I was in LA and New York I was only 17 years old, and I was flying back-and-forth to LA had a bunch of meetings with Sony and Atlantic records but in between I had a lot of people trying to mold me into something I wasn’t. I was literally there off some of my first songs so I’m grateful to have people wanting to have meetings with me let alone more than one, but I just needed to find myself first. I started over again back in Toronto. I found there has been a lot of evil people along the way trying to take a hold on that innocence and drain my energy and take away my essence and it’s scary. The music industry can be a scary place especially for women. So, I hope the message gets out there for women don’t let anyone tell you or try to promise you anything only you can help you no one else can. Keep your freedom. I know I’m protected now, and no one will take that from me. Stay true to yourself.

Do you write, record & release a song at a time or work on a collection (EP, Album) of songs?

I just work on whatever I am in the mood doing. Then I just let it all fall in to place naturally whether it all has the same mood, I’ll keep it on an album. If it feels like a single and has a specific mood on its own it will be a single.

What is the best song you ever released and why?

I think my favorite song so far is the song that just got released, April 30th, The Circle of Love. It is my sound that I need to stick with. It’s my calling I think it came out the best to me because I was being fully honest with myself and vulnerable when I did it.

What is your favorite song(s) to perform?

My favorite songs to perform would be any of my songs or any oldie, maybe some Ella Fitzgerald stuff like that.

What song do fans seem to favor?

I’ve yet to see what people’s favorite are. So far people have liked all of them. The songs are just favorites to different people.

Is there hidden meaning in your music?

All my songs have deeper meanings, and they are all different. Every single one of the songs that I write you’ll notice that. That’s for my audience to figure out! *giggles* Those meanings can be different for each person because everyone’s perspective is different.

Have you ever dealt with performance anxiety?

I think in the beginning I was nervous to perform. I was so young. I was 16 the first time I sang in front of strangers. I was going to audition at this restaurant for a job in Toronto I literally chugged a bottle of straight liquor thought it would help but It didn’t, and It became apparent. They liked my voice though I was young and needed to get more comfortable. Funny thing was that was my first time performing in front of strangers, was an audition. Now I feel comfortable singing with a huge crowd of people. I think what even some artists won’t tell you is even the professionals feel nerves it’s natural. Michael Jackson who was a very shy person also was nervous sometimes but when those lights came on with that big crowd it was show time!

What do you enjoy most about being a musician? What do you dislike most?

I love being a musician because it gets me through life. Music saved my life. It saved who I am. Without it I would be nothing. It makes me whole and I think I can speak for the world. Music is a universal language. Being a Musician and being able to excel at it is an even greater feeling.

Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

Those aren’t really my main concerns, actually I have bigger plans. I want to help this planet anyway possible. I am like the Elon Musk of music. Well not only music. I have other things I like to dabble in when it comes to helping the planet and the human race not only through music. If I have the power to do so I will and I know I have that capability. This planet is dying physically, spiritually and it needs help.

Talk about a magical moment or positive experience that has happened during your music career.

In music there have been a lot of ups and downs and positives I wouldn’t be able to name just one. I think a magical moment is when I let go of everything and everyone that was weighing me down and just was truly me myself and I.

Is there a special venue that you would like to perform in?

Don’t really have a special venue I want to perform at, but I really just want to reach as many people and heal as many people as I can with my music anywhere in the world.

If one artist were to perform at your party, who would get the call?

Well, it would depend on my mood and what kind of party it is. If it’s more of a hype party hmm I don’t know there isn’t a lot of artists, I like these days and some of them have good songs, but I’m scared to hear them live. So, If I would have one artist to perform and they were still alive I would go with the safe option of Aretha Franklin.

What advice would you have for someone wanting to follow in your footsteps?

Don’t follow in my footsteps. Just don’t. Don’t follow anyone but yourself. Trust you. Believe in you.

How do you feel the Internet has impacted sharing your music?

Internet has helped these days a lot with all different artists, but it’s also done a disfavor there is a lot of crap music out there. Overall, I think the platform is a good thing though.

What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

I think Instagram a picture is worth a thousand words. Also, iTunes, Spotify or YouTube are cool for my music.

What does the future hold for you?

I live in the present the now that we are in. This moment. Only time will tell.

Did I forget to ask something? Something you would like to say, that I did not address.

How did you create your new song Circle of Love? It took me about 10 minutes to write while I was driving, I actually just made a voice note. Then wrote it down later and perfected it. The minute I heard the instrumental just something took over me and the words just kept pouring out. I loved it. Later my brother ended up hearing it and he asked if he could try adding something to it. I said ok let me hear it. It was a guitar solo piece that I liked, and I ended up keeping. That’s pretty much how the song came together.

interview
Like

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.