Beat logo

Ambivert & Zen

My interpretation of ZEN

By La-JoyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Living waters & Zen (Photo by Me)

I often find myself daydreaming about this beautiful rose trapped inside of this globe and the only reason it's still surviving is due to the living waters that surround it. Why you may ask? Simply because this rose equates to my emotions daily. Multi-colored, often seeking solace, strange and unusual yet, uniquely beautiful from her own glowing soul trapped within her own living waters. Her only escape from the dull is the music that helps her mentally escape from everything in the path she chooses to trace with the tips of her toes. Imagining the mud beneath her feet were the rich sands of the Caribbean. Seeing the grey sky as bright as the universe that she gathers her peace from. Now, this is Zen by my own definition.

Zen music to me, honestly, is truly what you make it. I used to believe that I could only find my mental space of comfort while listening to classical music or some of my favorite Christian artists. But then, I began exploring more types of music and stumbled upon Celtic music and some unconventional classical music that is blended into almost every genre of music today. However, to become Zen, I always find myself sticking with my 1980's music, Enya, and some wonderful Celtic musicians. My soul feels refreshed with the '80s, renewed with Enya, and rejuvenated with Celtic music. It's something about the care-free love of the '80s, the calming voice of Enya, and the angelic vocals that can be heard from any mountain top of the Celtic that floats my soul to another galaxy and leaves my flesh with a smile for days.

Enya- Caribbean Blue... This song has always taken me to another place. It's like the clouds open up on a sunny day and I can count the stars. You always want to find something that breaks the norm. Nothing is wrong with normal, but choosing to stay there is such an injustice to the well-being of YOU!

The Cure-Just Like Heaven...Brings me to an era that I where I belong. This song has helped me love the idea of love. Every second of this song, I am in a Molly Ringwald movie and I'm the odd girl that thinks the gorgeous jock doesn't even know I exist. Yet, I end up with my true love and we could care less what anyone thinks. Love fuels our tanks and the next stop is heavenly. Complete and whole at last. Unstoppable, untouchable, unbreakable!

Celtic Woman- The Voice...Now, her voice mixed with the instruments truly take you to the meadows of Ireland. Sitting on a bench at the park in your own town, you feel as though the beat of the drums echoing is majestic horses running thru the beautiful green fields, passing the castles with candle lights softly flickering in the distance.

Hillsong UNITED- Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)...Now this song tops them all. I cry every time I hear this song, but it envokes so much peace that I can't help but to cry in JOY! Just like the song say "trust without borders", I allow myself to truly let go and let the spirit of God take over and just give this ambivert a total sense of peace like never before. Whether you believe how I believe, everyone deserves this sense of ZEN in their lives. This is my Zen, may not be the conventional definition, however, I believe it's all open to interpretation. What is your Zen?

playlist

About the Creator

La-Joy

I write to empty my mind & give more space for the passions in my life.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    La-JoyWritten by La-Joy

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.