Beat logo

AKA – Mass Country Album (Review)

AKA – Mass Country Album

By Yung EasePublished 21 days ago 3 min read
AKA – Mass Country Album

After much anticipation, the management team of the late South African Hip Hop artiste AKA has finally released his highly anticipated album, "Mass Country". The album, which features 14 tracks, showcases AKA's unique talent and creativity as a musician and lyricist.

From the Nasty C's featured track, " Lemons", AKA's distinctive voice and flow immediately grab the listener's attention.

While "Mass Country" is undoubtedly a great showcase of AKA's talent and versatility as an artist, it's also a bittersweet reminder of the tragedy of his untimely death. AKA, whose real name was Kiernan Forbes, who was killed on February 10, 2023. He was widely regarded as one of the most influential Hip Hop artists in South Africa and the continent at large.

In the wake of his passing, fans and fellow musicians alike mourned the loss of such a talented artist. But with the release of "Mass Country", AKA's legacy lives on. The album is a testament to his artistry and his impact on the music industry, and it's sure to be enjoyed by fans for years to come.

In conclusion, "Mass Country" is a must-listen for any fan of Hip Hop or South African music. AKA's unique style and lyrical prowess shine through on every track, making it a fitting tribute to his talent and legacy. Though he may be gone, his music will continue to inspire and uplift fans for generations to come.

AKA, also known as Austin Krause-Childers, has released his latest album, Mass Country, which is an impressive collection of 12 tracks that showcase the artist's versatility as a singer-songwriter. Mass Country is a mix of genres, including country, folk, and rock, making it a unique addition to the music scene.

The album starts with the catchy tune "Thunderbird", which sets the tone for the rest of the album. With its upbeat melody and memorable lyrics, it's easy to see why this song has become a fan favorite. Krause-Childers' voice is strong and confident throughout the album, and his storytelling abilities are on full display with tracks like "The Farmer's Daughter" and "Midwest Man".

One of the standout tracks on Mass Country is "American Dream", which features guest vocals from country artist Jamie Wyatt. The song is a poignant commentary on the current state of America and the struggles that people face in pursuit of the elusive American Dream. Krause-Childers and Wyatt's voices blend seamlessly, creating a powerful and emotional track.

Another noteworthy song is "St. Paul", a haunting ballad that showcases Krause-Childers' range as a vocalist. The song features sparse instrumentation, allowing his voice to take center stage and draw the listener in with its raw emotion.

Overall, Mass Country is an excellent album that highlights Krause-Childers' talent as a musician and songwriter. The album seamlessly blends different genres, creating a sound that is both unique and familiar. With its catchy melodies and thought-provoking lyrics, Mass Country is sure to become a favorite among fans of country and folk music.


1. AKA – Last Time

2. AKA – Mbuzi Freestyle ft. Thato Saul

3. AKA – Crown ft. Emtee & Manana

4. AKA – Lemons (Lemonade) ft. Nasty C

5. AKA – Prada ft. Khuli Chana

6. AKA – Sponono ft. Sjava, 031Choppa & S.O.N

7. AKA – Company ft. KDDO

8. AKA – Paradise ft. Musa Keys & Gyakie

9. AKA – Ease ft. Blxckie & Yanga Chief

10. AKA – Amapiano ft. Laylizzy & Weathrd

11. AKA – Dangerous ft. Blxckie & Nadia Nakai

12. AKA – Everest

13. AKA – Diary (Anxiety)

14. AKA – Army (Bonus)

By FoldMuzic

album reviewspop culture

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights


There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2023 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.