Art logo

Squeeze, Stomp, Pop, Repeat

Into "Looonatic" obsession

By Feral R. WilderPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
1
Photo By: Rebel F. Wilder (A.K.A. Feral R. Wilder)

"I had no idea...!" - She said.

"I had no idea it would feel this way!"

It would become a dark secret, a compulsion; the thing she never talked about... a guilty pleasure she delighted in!

If you ask anyone who knew her, now, or ever in the past (and probably in the future), they would, and will, all unanimously tell you:

"She HATES balloons; Can't stand the sight of 'em! She hates seeing them tied to strings! She hates seeing them tangled in trees! She hates seeing them floating in the air! She hates them littered on the ground... and most of all, she HATES the idea of Sea Turtles mistaking them for jellyfish...!"

She would also tell you herself, that: "Hate" is a strong word... but in this case it is accurate! She HATES balloons!"

This is all true! She does hate balloons... But she also can't get enough of them!

It happened by accident. It happened over a film project, an experiment... It happened in a basement, with a camera, when no one else was watching. It was just her, the camera... and the balloons.

"I saw it on the internet!" - She said.

"I don't understand what the allure is, but it will fit well into the film project and It's important to try these things for ourselves, to reflect on new experiences, and understand WHY they aren't for us... before we criticize anyone else for their affinity towards seemingly unusual hobbies!" - She said.

Note: If you are wondering, the film project, in concept, was to dip our toes into fetishes that aren't common knowledge - to learn about them from an outsider's perspective, with an open mind, and report back, "documentary style". Think of your favorite food or travel show and replace all of your mental imagery regarding food and travel... with fetishes, and there is the concept.

This would ultimately fail, or at least currently exists in a "non-starter" state of "failure", for many reasons... one of which being, she got hung up on the first fetish she dipped her toes into and hasn't moved on since!

"There's just something in the way they SNAP against my skin, and the way they try to wriggle away, when I stomp them, with my heels on!"

There is something sadistically cute about watching her interact with balloons. I think it's because she hates them, that she enjoys it so much! Some people are in it for the bounce... or the squeeze; but I think she's in it for the tiny battle that unfolds between them... not for the pop specifically, but for the unfolding saga leading up to the pop, and the climactic end.

"I like the way they try to get away when I step on them... I imagine each one to have a tiny cartoon voice that yells back in protest, as I slowly lower my foot down on "his" wiggling, squirmy little body. They are each like little cartoons that need to be punished for bad behavior. "

Yes...! You read that correctly. She refers to them all as "him". I'm sure there is something psychological to that, but that's another story and another experiment; after all, I'm referring to myself in the third person as I write this... and there is probably something psychological to that as well, but those are onion layers for another day! ;)

"Have you ever sat on a balloon...? Have you ever sat on a balloon without panties on...? It's an interesting sensation to be sure. I won't go into too much detail. I'll just tell you, that the little snap against your skin... becomes addicting. It's the only self-defense mechanism they have... but it's also their "swansong"... like the honeybee and her stinger. A balloon can only use its stinger once, and there is something poetic in that, I think! The poetry becomes poetic, dramatic, irony though; when you learn to like the sting... and blow them up just to sit on them... bringing them to life, just to harvest the sting that kills them... strange isn't it, the way people are?"

Yes...! It's true. In a strange twist of fate, I have developed an affinity for a not-so-uncommon fetish, often seen as cute, and fun, and cartoon-like in nature, but my own interpretation of this "cartoon-like", activity, has taken me down a shadowy path of bringing to life, something I hate... just for the joy of destroying it!

People are strange and I'm certainly no exception. Peeling back the layers of my own psychology and finding new depths of my own subconscious through adult "play" activities, in an unusual and unexpected turn of events, has become a kind of "therapy", in a sense... showing me parts of my thinking that don't sit on the surface.

My exploration info fetish has become more than just "trying something new", it has become the rabbit hole, to the version of myself that exists only beneath the surface, where daylight doesn't reach...!

There is no moral to this story... only an honest telling of the twists and turns, of the average human mind, and how we can find ourselves in unexpected places. This is the beginning, of an unfinished experiment, and a story with no end.

........

The associated photo is one from the collection taken during this experiment. There are other photos from this collection, available in other places.

Thank you for reading! Subscriptions let me know you want to KEEP reading, and tips help keep the internet on, so that I can keep writing! ;)

ProcessJourneyInspirationGeneralFine ArtCONTENT WARNING
1

About the Creator

Feral R. Wilder

Who we truly are is found between the lines of script, painted into the greys, beyond shades of black and white. Truth is always more captivating than the lie... and the world we create within ourselves is just as real as anything outward.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.