Art logo

My Vision Board

Something I’ve been working on

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 2 months ago 3 min read
4
My unfinished vision board

A few months ago, I created a list of goals for myself to accomplish and well I didn’t get everything on my list completed but my favorite project was my vision board. I kind of forgot about it for a little while but there was something in me that decided to create one and share it.

You can read that post discussing my goals down below.

If you have been following my writing lately, you can see that I'm on a powerful journey of embracing who I am as a mother and creative person this next year.

I feel like my writing on Vocal flourished during the year 2023. I found myself writing about more things that I was passionate about instead of what I thought people wanted to read. I'm quite proud of the progress that I have made actually. When I look through previous posts that I have created, I can clearly see the growth and I have decided that the little girl I used to be has died and I have stepped into a new version of myself.

I’m trying to work on my writing daily but in all honesty, life with three young kids under five is insane but I'd love to keep working at my craft and journaling. But some days I just don’t have the energy to write anymore.

When I'm bored or stuck with my writing, I always find some form of inspiration within one of the challenges on Vocal. I get super excited when I see a new challenge pop up actually.

I want to inspire other people. That is my main goal. I want to write my heart out and hopefully trigger some sort of emotion inside someone’s heart.

I was hoping that when I’m stuck in the midst of writers block, that this could help me to achieve my goals.

What is a vision board?

It is a visual representation of your goals.

I have quite a few writing goals that I’m working on accomplishing right now. I’m using this board as a way of manifesting my dream life and to help inspire me to create more content.

I wanted to become a better writer and work towards some personal spiritual goals of mine.

I’m bound and determined to make 2024 a year of healing and productivity!

What are the benefits of a vision board?

You can visualize your goals in a clear and productive manner.

Allows you to be creative.

Creates happiness.

Helps you to manifest your goals into fruition.

Turns into a never ending project.

How do I create one?

It’s not that hard in all honesty and it doesn’t have to be very “aesthetic”. It’s similar to art journaling in my opinion.

Buy a poster board from your local dollar store.

Gather some pens- I used paint on mine.

You can find clip art in magazines or online.

I actually purchased this book that held clip art for this particular project. You can check it out on Amazon!

Use stickers and bold words to get your point across.

But most of all, use your intention while creating a vision board.

Maybe you want to achieve some personal health goals and start working out. Manifestation is a powerful tool and when used correctly, you can change your entire life through the power of your thoughts and positive actions.

I hope that you found this article helpful and maybe inspired you to create your own vision board!

I know I’m more inspired to write after creating this post.

Thanks for reading.

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Check out my art journaling post down below!

InspirationPaintingMixed Media
4

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk2 months ago

    So important to have a vision

  • Alex H Mittelman 2 months ago

    Love vision boards. Great work🤑

  • Margaret Brennan2 months ago

    I love the idea but I use post-it notes and stick them on my printer, monitor, lamp. That's were I'll see them. If I were to take the time to create a vision board, I would (because of my OCD) spend so much time trying to make it perfect, I'd get nothing done. This is something I know my grand daughter would love to do. I'll make sure she reads your story.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.