Art logo

In art there is no wrong…

What is art?

By Ekta K. Kalra Published about a year ago 3 min read

an art is on paper

expression of a unique thought

something which we all sought

but had not got

i too draw

my life out

I too make on paper

my silent sound

I too crawl

with fear of fall

but sometimes I jump in

i then call that an art

I make it with heart

it expresses my heart

I make it through thoughts

it expresses

what within

i have got

I am in art

in thought

Not with many a thoughts

for that time being

it’s love poetry

it loves creativity

I think a lot

no but I feel it all

that what I have thought

it gets deeper

and deeper still

with each start

till end

of feeling it

all within

all within

just expression outside

is art

if from outside

installed within

it is study

it fails to make

art’s sound

I take a paper

I hold it tight

I know I can make

a mistake

I am willing

to learn again

a blank paper is all I need

reevenge is not a definite

human creed

we are all based better

on needs

art is a thought sublime

may I master what I have

learnt from age prime

to express without a thought

to value every thought

to feel the need to change

to change the need to change

to accept within

to reject outside

to fly

as kid

and forget the

height short

or the crawl

i know within

of me

there is poetry

there is music

there is creativity

there is scope for beauty

infinity

there is painting

Drawn with colourful

emotions

I decorate living motions

I love movement

I hate though speed

I love life

in movement

life repeats

charging me within

when I love to believe

I am all and all

within me

i know the joy

I see pain as real

I don’t crawl

don’t wait for my repair

I am within me all

all fresh and strong

my will is storm

I have a mastery

over holding the paper

tight

I fly

on land stays

what I write

but somehow

through what I write

many fly still higher

than my own flight

in blue sky

I call it art

I name it great

it knows me

I know my taste

I don’t fall low

I stand still till rise

life is beginning

till ever is life

if I fail

if I crawl

it is not

because I am frail

but emotions

have weakened

an artist again

I will be strong

I will be strong again

in my art

I will regain

my strength

my height

I won’t crawl

in mistake shines

my delight

to be doing again

working again

this time for right

but remember

a learned thought

in art there is no right

there is no wrong

and repeating this to self

I draw again

i write again

I feel again

what I had felt in past

someone novice still discourage

and I tell myself

remember me

it’s art

and every thought on paper

is art

in art all is right

none is wrong

it is not an exam

there can be no exam

in art

and smiling within

i pass

an art entrance exam is near

I am not called

I am not interested

you cannot devalue

you cannot value enough

an art

just an ending thought

never discourage an art

for in art

an artist is with mind

but without the work

of many other thoughts

that categorise you as sane

is not what an artist attained

is not what I attained

is not what I attained

PaintingInspirationGeneralFine ArtDrawingCritique

About the Creator

Ekta K. Kalra

I am in search of something inside of me which I know cannot be found outside of me. Real knowledge!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    EKKWritten by Ekta K. Kalra

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.