Art logo

Farewell New York

Farewell New York

By lslsppasPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Farewell New York
Photo by Andre Benz on Unsplash

Gently I walked away,

As I came gently;

I waved softly,

Say goodbye to the clouds in the west.

The golden willows by the river,

A bride in the sunset;

The bright shadows in the waves,

Ripples in my heart.

The green heart growing in the mud,

Oily and swaggering under the water;

In the soft waves of Cambridge,

I am willing to be a water plant!

The pool under the shade of the elm,

Not a spring,

It's the rainbow crushed in the floating algae,

Precipitation rainbow-like dreams.

Or to search for a dream? Hold a long artemisia,

To where the grass is greener,

With a ship full of starlight,

Sing in the splendor of starlight.

But I can't sing,

Quietly is the flute of parting;

Even the summer worms are silent for me,

Silence is Cambridge tonight!

I left quietly,

As I came quietly;

I waved my sleeve,

Without taking away a cloud.

Contemporary Art
2

About the Creator

lslsppas

wedded

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 4 months ago

    I love it! If you take my advise, you should post in the cathegory "poets". Your work would get more likes because other poets like you can appreciate these poems so much!

  • Ha Le Sa4 months ago

    well written

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.