01 logo

Lucky Miner - Legit or Scam?

#BeerMoney

By Nancy DPublished 5 years ago 3 min read

Lucky Miner by Lucky Miner Company is an app that will actually pay you real money for playing games like Coin Master, Township, Bingo Blitz and Big Farm.

How does it work?

This app is a middle man that pays you in 'gold' for playing games. Eventually, you can use this gold to have real money sent to your PayPall. I must admit, that alone does sound amazing. The games you play are separate from the app itself, which means your phone could easily be filled with so many apps that you run out of space within two days. It's also important to make sure you are connected to the wifi because if you are using data by accident... that could be bad.

How can they afford to do this?

The truth is, this app is just a cleverly designed way to both advertise new games and get you hooked on popular 'freemium' games. Also, it's very popular that you won't get any money from them at all considering how hard they make it to actually get your $1. You have to wait 10 days for the e-mail to come with your prize... and you have to catch it before it expires. It's very possible you will completely forget about it and never get your award... which means you fell for their marketing scheme. I know, it hurts a little... doesn't it?

"Discover New Games Everyday"... not true!! For the first two or three days I noticed a new game would pop up. Then it all just stopped. The two main games that come with this app are Coin Master and Township. I do like and still play both of these games, but I rarely earn any 'gold' from them any more. The rest of the games are really bad... one of them is cyber bingo and the rest are just poorly made with brutally long tutorials.

The Payouts

I am proud to say that I tested it and I did actually receive $2.50 in Canadian currency from this app to my Paypal. However, don't be fooled. Just because I received something from this app doesn't mean you should get all excited and try to pay your rent with this app... because I have been playing games with this app for over a month now and only receive $2.50. I couldn't even get a star-bucks coffee from using this app... let alone actually try to make an income out of it.

Legit... but it may not be worth your time.

I have tried Mist, Cash Alarm, App flame and so many more of these 'get paid to play' apps, and so far I actually like Lucky Miner the best. However, the only reason I like it the best is because I like the wooden look to it. The truth is... it is the exact same as all the other apps. They have the same games, the same tricks, the same download reward and generally they all have the same prizes.

The reason why I say this app might not be worth your time is because the amount of crypto-currency points you earn per minute actually decreases the more you play it. Meaning, you would have to keep trying to new games to keep redeeming your $3... and new games rarely come out. You might as well play games that don't have in app purchases available. In other words, it's great at first, but you make less and less for games the more you play.

Hello. Nice to meet you! How are you? Hmm... this feels like a really one sided conversation... why don't you follow me on social media so I can get to know you too!

About the Author

I started blogging about two years ago and my collection of blogs and articles is getting pretty impressive. I’ve taken online classes for writing and even some classes about the art of blogging itself. It would be really awesome if you join the adventure and maybe even help me think of what to write about next. If you would like to submit some feedback or ideas, you can always tweet me on Twitter.

Like the story? Share it on social media!

Thank you for reading my article. Would it be okay if I ask another favour though? Would it be okay if you share this on your Facebook page or Twitter? If you can't share, there is a tiny little donate box at the bottom too. No pressure though, just thought I would mention.

apps

About the Creator

Nancy D

Facebook @NancyDBlogging

Twitter @BlogsNancy

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Nancy D is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Nancy DWritten by Nancy D

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.