01 logo

Is Casetify’s Neon Sand Case Worth The Hype?

An honest review from a phone case enthusiast.

By Miss AnonikittyPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Casetify Neon Sand Case

I am in no way shape or form affiliated with Casetify. This is just my take on their cases that are so hyped up by celebrities. (Though imagine the money I would save if they sent them my way tho)

I started my phone case Obsession a year and a half ago when I got to know of Casetify’s brand. Now, I have cases from brands such as Kate Spade to Abbyrose Cases. For Casetify, I’ve seen so many ads on my instagram profile and it drove me nuts to see so many celebs rocking those cool cases.

Kylie Jenner with Casetify Neon Sand Case

So, I decided to get one of the neon sand cases. I paid express shipping so it arrive in a few days. The total was $50 including express shipping.

I will never forget the feeling of excitement to wait for my parcel to arrive and it was so beautiful the moment I opened the box. I was so thrilled as it was my first ever branded case and it was so cool to even be able to purchase one. I was 19 then so u know the feeling of buying something and waiting then for it to finally arrive? Yeah I felt all the emotions.

I purchased the blue one first then later on, I bought another yellow one.

Neon sand case

Weight: Heavy (or in my case VERY heavy)

Speciality: Glows in the dark, Neon sand flows inside the case

Thickness of case: About double the thickness of our iPhones. Bumper raised to protect screen.

Quality: very good but will yellow with time. Many liquid cases have bubbles forming inside after a while but I guarantee you, no bubbles will appear in this neon sand case. I’ve had it with me until now and it’s still in good condition. (Scroll till the end to see a real snapshot of how the case looks like now)

Impact resistance: Sturdy. I have dropped my phone multiple times with this case on and the liquid did not leak or crack.

Customer Service: Very efficient and polite. They usually contact a customer within 48 hours. I’ve been purchasing from them for 1.5 years now and I’m still amazed by how professional they are. They have never gotten snappy or impatient like other customer service agents from other companies. I have experienced quite a few and one even ignored my email when their product did not arrive in 2.5 months.

Disadvantages: Since it’s a transparent case at the side, it may turn yellow in a year’s time. If you chose a printing at the back of the case, it may also wear out and come out at the sides. Also, it may hurt your hands a little bit when you are trying to take out the phone by pushing the sides. The case is designed to stay on the phone during falls so it may be harder to take out. I have Not personally experienced a cracked phone or a leak of the neon sand but it may be a possibility depending on the height it falls.

Final stance: It was worth the money I paid for. It protects my phone well and it’s so beautiful to hold. The quality was excellent but it won’t go further than 1 year without yellowing. If you’re alright with that, then this case is definitely recommended for you. The sand flows very beautifully. But if you prefer a small and comfortable grip, this case is probably not for you. It is really heavy and thick so it wouldn’t slip out of your hand but when using it could get a lil too heavy and your hand may feel sore. I was fine with it at first but it soon became a hassle as I’m a heavy phone user so to hold a heavy case along with the weight of my phone it was hard. I eventually changed into another Casetify case. The impact case. I also bought the mirror case, marble case and sequin case. I will make more reviews in the future.

Give this post a like so I’ll know to make more reviews or if you like reviews hehe🙆🏻‍♀️

Real snapshot of the case now.

mobile
Like

About the Creator

Miss Anonikitty

Hello there! My posts are mostly about my own experiences (unless stated otherwise). I hope you learn something from them and remember to enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.