Writers logo

Where my money from vocal goes

the truth

By Lena BaileyPublished 26 days ago Updated 16 days ago 3 min read
3

Whether or not you already work for vocal and understand how part of the money side of vocal works, I wanted to write about where my money from here goes. If you write for vocal than you know how the money side works. what some people don't understand is that I do get paid for writing on vocal. I also get tips from some of my generous readers. Now some of you don't care where the money goes but I want to be honest. I also want to post this in case someone wanted to help out they could give a tip. I will be updating this continually (if needed).

So let me explain how I make money on vocal. I get paid by views and I also get tips. I can cash out at $20 since I am a vocal plus writer. This $20 is just from views. The tips I get come directly to me and is not counted on the $20.

Let me say first that this is not me asking for more money or begging. This is me being open and honest with you guys who want to support me in this part of my life.

Short term there's Mother's Day, Father's Day presents and any birthday presents that I would like to get for family members.

But long term what I will do (and have been trying to do) is to pay my bills and pay off my debt. I'm an older millennial I have credit card debt and car payments that need to be taken care of. I also have things like gas and other things I need to take care of but are smaller bills. I also have things that I want to do with my money, but I need to focus on bills first.

Once I get more money from tips and views, I will fulfill my dream of being a full-time writer in middle Tennessee. I want to be up there because I feel at peace up there. I may have a way of getting up there soon, but we shall see. I don't want to rely on a corporation for my paycheck. In an actual job not only do I have to rely on someone putting me on the schedule, but I also have to rely on the boss liking me. I also have to rely on the business doing well. I have written about this in previous post and have one coming up soon once I get this one done.

I will also want to travel and truly live my life. I want to go to concerts and do other fun things. I also want to be spontaneous. Writing full time instead of having a regular job will allow me to do these things.

Also I think someone is sending me bitcoin because I keep getting emails. If this is you through PayPal, please stop. I also know that this could be a scam because I never released my PayPal info. It wasn't even an email asking about my info. I don't want bitcoin, I don't understand it enough to use it.

If you do want my PayPal or cashapp than I will send it to you through email (the one on my profile). I will not say no to people sending me money. I will not expect it from people nor will I ask for it. I don't want to ask for money from people, I believe people should give it or spend it the way they want to.

I do also believe in paying it forward so I will read other people's stuff and when I can, I tip other people. I also like learning how other people do to make money. I am in awe of how talented people are on here (good job y'all).

Now when it comes to pledges, tips and subscription that helps me know you like what I write. There are ways to tell me specifically what you like in my writing. You can comment or like on the actual post that you like. You could also tip the post you like. If don't want to do any of that you can also email me and tell me what you like.

If there is something you want me to write more of or write about in general let me know,

Vocal
3

About the Creator

Lena Bailey

Georgia born writer. Specializing in dating and true crime

If you have any questions or comments please email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran26 days ago

    Keeping my finger crossed for you to become a full time writer! 🤞🤞✨️❤️

  • Good to know! Thank you! ♥️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.