Writers logo

V*Vim

Wants You

By Mother CombsPublished 6 months ago 3 min read

Wanted:

V * Voices in Minor is an active group of avid writers and readers who enjoy interacting with other like-minded individuals. We are currently looking for a few good readers and active writers looking to have fun while improving their writing skills.

__ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

Vocal * Voices in Minor is a group for Vocal Creators to gather to talk and have fun. The group supplies many prompts during the month for its members to use and has an unofficial Challenge with a paid tip once a month. With over 40 active members checking in daily, the group has a nice old-timey pub feel.

The group was created by Celia Underland and Sharon Combs as a place for writers to gather to make friends or reinforce friendships and to give a safe place to brainstorm writing prompts. We encourage honest, friendly critiques of stories. AI cannot be posted in the group, as we want only writers who write their own stories and will delete all apparent AI articles.

Our group may be small, but we make up for it in activity. We are honored to have some of the most active writers and/or readers on Vocal in our group at this time. Not only are they active on Vocal, but many are active in the group, making helpful comments and cracking jokes to cheer each other up, leaving us with a most awesome little private club.

If this sounds like a group you would be interested in joining and participating in, this is your official invitation to join us now. Just tell them Mother Combs sent you, and you'll be let right in. We'd be glad you have you.

__ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

Meet the administration team of Vocal * Voices in Minor:

Admin:

Celia in Underland

Hi, Celia here... Word-a-holic, high school, adult English teacher by day, and scrawler by night. More boho than Balenciaga, I'm still figuring out my style. Maybe I never will, but I'm happy with the hippie thing. When I'm not marking or lesson planning, I can be found with a nose in a book or a pen in my hand. There's usually a cat or three nearby.

Mod:

Rene Peters

Hello! I'm Rene Peters! I'm a writer who I like to compare to a rose; I'm still in Budform, not quite in full bloom. I'm still learning my craft and finding my niche.

My favorite color is purple; my favorite person is my dog Patches. I usually write non-fiction, but I've started dabbling in fiction, which has given me a lot of food for thought. I really enjoy connecting with new people and learning more about creators and creating.

Mod:

Susanna Johnston

Suze Kay is a Yale-educated Art Historian, an ICE-trained pastry chef, and a renegade writer. A Poet Laureate told her to stop writing poetry, and even that couldn't hold her down. She likes to find light in darkness and beauty in the banal. She lives with her husband and her cat in Hoboken, New Jersey, and writes through the night.

Admin:

Sharon Combs

“Howdy! My name is Sharon Combs, and I write under the nom de plume “Mother Combs.” I write a mixture of fiction and poetry, sometimes combining the two. My favorite things to write are fairy tales and inspirational poems. When I’m not at my keyboard, I love to spend time with my family, play with the cats and dogs, or just sit outside and watch the chickens run around. Being disabled, I have plenty of time on my hands. I believe writers were meant to gather and talk in pubs, inns, and the like, and with these modern times, Facebook Groups and other social media sites are quickly taking over those antiquated places of old.

Community

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

  • Mike Singleton 🌜 Mikeydred 🌛5 months ago

    I was invited and applied but assume I don't meet the requirements. You have some great creators on this list. Keep it going

  • I'm so glad this group has no tolerance to AI bullshit! I know I couldn't be an active member so when Celia asked me, the only way I could help was by inviting a bunch of Vocalites that are in my Facebook friends list. I'm so happy that many of them accepted my invitation to join!

  • Thank you Sharon. This was a very good instructional introduction to Vocal Minor .

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    Thank you for all the introductions! This is great!

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    I didn’t know who else where moderators etc so thanks for sharing this. A good recap of the group. ☺️

  • Sounds like a great group, one that would probably find me listening while hiding in a corner.

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    It's a wonderful group that I'm happy to be a part of..

  • Lamar Wiggins6 months ago

    Awesome!!! Such a fun group of writers... When did you start this?

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.