Writers logo

Tacky Titles on Vocal

In 2024

By KodahPublished 4 months ago โ€ข Updated 4 months ago โ€ข 3 min read
18
Pinterest

Soooo!!

In 2024, I'm going to take my mask off... I'm going to open up realizations of unknown imaginations through my stories. Be prepared...

I wasn't actually planning on contributing to this challenge. I kind of wanted to keep my goals to myself, but I've read soooo many amazing pieces of writer's aspirations and feel as if it's more of a way for people in the Vocal community to understand who you are as a writer.

I joined Vocal in November 2023 so I've only been on this platform for a few months now. I've currently uploaded 58 stories and will strive to upload way more than I currently have. If you read my stories, you can see I write very emotional, touching, crazy, and complicated pieces. When I firstly joined vocal, I only wrote really deep-love poems that were truly beyond belief. I actually joined Vocal in one of my lowest points in life, I had a loss of direction and figured out writing had created a world for me where I could just be myself for once, without judgment.

The reason why I joined Vocal was because I felt as if this was a getaway place for me to write away how I was feeling. It was relieving knowing I could write about my passion and how I'm feeling, and have people on Vocal appreciate it and support me. I soon to realize this platform was more than just about writing, but a place of creativity and emotional support!๐Ÿ’–

A big inspiration/goal of mine currently may seem a little impossible, but it's worth giving anything a go. If your going to lose, lose trying... I want to bring film into the vocal community, maybe there could be a way I could persuade Vocal Staff to open up a film category for film writers like me. Expressing our stories through cinematography and the world of film. Let me know your thoughts writers!

I feel like what sets me apart from other Vocal writer's is that I tend to write very tacky titles. I started noticing this as I got more involved in the community and realized all writer's have such beautiful titles for their stories, yet mine are just "My Work Boyfriend" "Fireworks exploded love " "Stich My Heart You Broke". However, this is what makes me different, this is how I engage my audience, I hope to continue to write more weird and appealing titles in 2024!

In 2024, I will also continue to keep getting my mum to read my stories๐Ÿ˜‚! I know it sounds crazy, but it's something I'll never grow up from (Still needing your mum for everything). As my mum is a book-a-holic she loves to read anything I write. Most of times she quotes "That was very deep...." and I say, "Well do you want me to be in the shallow?" Otherwise, I hope mum is prepared for the new stories I'll be creating in the future on Vocal 2024!

As I'm still fairly new to Vocal, I hope to meet more people in this community. If any writer's wanting to exchange subscriptions for support, just let me know in the comments!

Additionally, I reckon Vocal has to be the kindest, humble and most involving community in general I've been a part of. I was really shocked of the support writers had given me since joining, it's nice for once to be able to participate in a community where it's not all about competition and conflict. I would also like to properly thank 'Dharrsheena Raja Segarran' for supporting me since the second story I uploaded. Dharrsheena has always read my stories since, and I don't know how else to say thank Dharr!๐Ÿ’– It's like being friends with a celebrity!!

One thing I'm also most definitely continuing is fighting these stupid, scamming bots here on vocal. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Overall, my aspirations here on Vocal in 2024, is to continue to express my creativity and stories through writing and hopefully film soon as well. I hope to also be involved more as it can open up to more connections towards other amazing writers! Goodluck to everyone here on Vocal, hope everyone fulfils their goals in 2024! ๐Ÿ’–

~~

Authors Notes:

Thank you so much for reading! ๐Ÿ’–

VocalInspirationAchievements
18

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~๐“ข๐“ฝ๐“ธ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฎ๐“ผ ๐“ฌ๐“ช๐“ท ๐“ซ๐“ฎ ๐“ช ๐“ต๐“ฒ๐“ฝ๐“ฝ๐“ต๐“ฎ ๐“ญ๐“ฎ๐“ฎ๐“น~

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wiggins2 days ago

    Tacky titles beat tactful titles any day in my book. Loved your aspirations. Also loved your response to the spammer ๐Ÿคฃ.

  • "Stitch my heart you broke" is an awesome title! Was it a poem? Ah heck, I'll go read it for myself :) Sidenote: did you know you can link your stories in the article itself? Turning your mentions to them into a hyperlink? I do that sometimes, though I don't know how much traction that gets. Would be neat to see on the stats page, eh? Sometimes story titles pop out of the ether at you, other times they really need to be chewed on beforehand. Like, the most difficult one for me by far was Wanderlust and the easiest was Midnight. But most of them get truly terrible placeholders until I finish them and figure out what the whole thing was about in the first place. How do you normally name your stories? Also YES! Dharr is the best! Love her

  • sleepy drafts4 months ago

    This is awesome! These are some great goals. Also, I *love* the idea of introducing a film/script category to Vocal! That's brilliant! I look forward to reading more of you this year. Happy 2024!

  • Priya P.4 months ago

    The bot comment ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

  • Billy lewis4 months ago

    Good luck Kodah!!!

  • Awww, you're so kind to mention me, thank you so much! ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ I'm sooo happy you found Vocal because like you said, this community is so supportive and writing is very therapeutic! Also, I don't find your titles tacky. I feel they're very eye-catching! Keep writing dear Kodah! ๐Ÿฅฐ As for your "shush" comment, I saw that and laughed soooo much hahahahahaha ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

  • Carrie 4 months ago

    Your titles is what captured my attention to read your stories! Loved this piece ๐Ÿ˜

  • Kendall Defoe 4 months ago

    I hate those bots, too. But if you would like to make a lot of money...

  • Paul Stewart4 months ago

    Really enjoyed this and it's a superb entry for the challenge. Keep being you and your titles are often why I read them. Like My Work Boyfriend drew me right in and I had to know what it was all about. I enjoy your writing a lot and look forward to reading more of it in the coming year!

  • Phil Flannery4 months ago

    I think you've come to the right place. Vocal are always trying to accommodate different communities, so one for film is likely at some point. I'm surprised there isn't one already. Dharsheena was the first person to comment on a story for me. Good luck going forward

  • Jade Loson4 months ago

    Cant wait to read more of your stories in 2024! Excited to see what writers have to bring this year! โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’•

  • Lunaverse4 months ago

    โ€œShushโ€ ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ. Loved this Kodah! I hope to start writing this year, good-luck to you too! โค๏ธ

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.