Writers logo

She Helped Me To Soar Again. Now It's My Turn To Do The Same For Her

My personal story which I hope will have an interesting sequel

By Rivz and KingPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
Like
She Helped Me To Soar Again.  Now It's My Turn To Do The Same For Her
Photo by Roan Lavery on Unsplash

In my 30s I lost two of the dearest women at that moment. First, my mom from cancer, who did everything possible and impossible to raise me and who without exaggeration is a hero woman for me because of the life and psychological hardships she had to endure for the sake of us her children.

A little later I lost my beloved grandmother, who at that time was the only one who believed in me and motivated me, and her faith and motivation helped me a lot to keep writing. She was my first and most loyal fan.

My grandmother's passing was like a scene from a scary movie. I promised to call her later, but put off the call for the next time, not worrying about anything. But the next call never came, because the previous one was the last. Last in my life.

The next morning, my father woke me up with the words: "Get up, Grandma's passed away".

Well, I understand, I'm a grown man. But the loss of my mom in my arms and later on the unexpected loss of my grandmother was like losing my wings, I was like turned off from creative life for a few months, feeling some depression.

Later, coming to my senses, I said to myself: "I have to finish the job and become what my mother and grandmother dreamed of seeing me!".

But life circumstances blocked this opportunity. I had nothing left to do but pray, which I did. I prayed to God and the saints asking for help.

I knew one woman, she was about the same age as my mom, but her body and mind are much younger than that. And she gave me a few words of encouragement while I was still writing. I didn't want to bother her asking for help.

I didn't have anyone to ask for help. Then, one day, something made me look up my e-mail account. I have several e-mail addresses and I rarely check them.

My eyes caught the letter: "Friend, where have you disappeared to, why don't you write anymore?"

And you won't believe me, it was the woman who had previously supported me with her words.

I shared with her about my dead-end situation and it became clear that she would help me get out of it, completely sincerely, and completely selflessly.

To say that I was shocked is to say nothing. My prayers had been answered! Her empathic heart responded to my pain and genuinely offered a helping hand.

She helped me to prevent "burying my talent in the ground". In a few years, my writing level went from negligible to noteworthy. Recently, she shared that she dreams of writing a book. It would become her first book ever.

She needed my help. I didn't agree for a long time because some of the topics she suggested were controversial to my views.

Just a week ago we stayed on one curious topic and have already come up with a mind-blowing book plot worthy of a movie adaptation.

She had long dreamed of writing a book about a dragon. And it looks like her dream is about to come true.

Recently I noticed that behind the resounding success of almost every famous person was someone else who kept them from slipping at the most critical time in their lives. The same way as it happened to me.

It's important not to forget our do-gooders. It is even more crucial to imitate their wisdom and kindness and, if possible, to help someone else soar to their dreams. May kindness and compassion never cease in people.

Inspiration
Like

About the Creator

Rivz and King

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.