Writers logo

My Interest is Piqued

A Vocal + Assist Facebook Feature

By Rick Henry Christopher Published 13 days ago Updated 13 days ago 3 min read
20

If your interest is Piqued... Please join us at Vocal + Assist:

🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐

⭐️Darnell Lee aka D. D. Lee⭐️

Darnell is Vocal + Assist 's longest standing admin. He’s the quiet one that stros out every so often and blows our collective minds with a fantastic piece of writing. His new series The Bradford Culling is just that - one fantastic work of literature very well worth reading.

You can see Darnell's original facebook post here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist/permalink/1399033990759106/?mibextid=Nif5oz

🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐

⭐️Talia Devora⭐️

Talia Devora is one of Vocal + Assist 's original members having joined the group in May 2022. I have long been a fan of Talia's writing, especially her entries in the Feast community.

"Tree Branches" is one of her best poems!!!

You can see Talia's original facebook post here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist/permalink/1176850772977430/?mibextid=Nif5oz

🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐

⭐️Pauline Walsh (aka Pauline Fountain)⭐️

Pauline is a very personable person who loves her family (especially her son. I truly enjoy Pauline’s warmth and friendship. She's a good soul through and through. Pauline's writing is thoughtful, thought provoking, well researched, and intelligent.

Please check out Pauline's original facebook post here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist/permalink/1398506527478519/?mibextid=Nif5oz

🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐

⭐️Cyrus CH (aka Cyrus)⭐️

Cyrus interests me. I don’t know anything about Cyrus. He’s an enigma and he’s also a great writer. I hope to get to know more about him and his writing style through the next few months. From what I've seen so far Cyrus puts a good amount of time and detail into his writing and always produces quality work.

Cyrus's original facebook post can be viewed here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist/permalink/1376296999699472/?mibextid=Nif5oz

🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐

⭐️Lisa Lachapelle (Canuck Scriber L.Lachappelle Author)⭐️

Lisa is a strong individual. She is very much in tune with her inner spirit and has a strong sense of Spirituality. She’s a sweet spirit who is not afraid to be herself and speak out and up for what she believes. Her strength shows through in her writing which is always compelling, informative, and original.

Take a look at Lisa's original facebook post here: https://m.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist/permalink/1406277310034774/?mibextid=Nif5oz

🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐

⭐️Matthew Fromm⭐️

Matthew Fromm is a talented writer, his works are detailed and intense. He’s one of the best fantasy writers on Vocal. He creates worlds that are minutely detailed with characters that are both fantastical and believable. Matthew has an interesting back history in having been an avid hockey fan for many years. Around 2009/2010 Matthew was the bass player in a rock and roll band!!!

See Matthew's original facebook post here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist/permalink/1293354071327099/?mibextid=Nif5oz

🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐

⭐️Dharrsheena Raja Segarran⭐️

Dharrsheena is another original member of Vocal + Assist. She has been a member since April 2022 and has shared many great pieces with us from nutrition, horror, and true life stories. Dharrsheena is one of Vocal’s most supportive creators and is well regarded throughout the community. She is a true Vocal Superstar. The following story is the first one Dharsheena posted on Vocal + Assist.

Check out the ever popular dharrsheena's original facebook post here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist/permalink/989962648332911/?mibextid=Nif5oz

🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐

⭐️Joe Patterson⭐️

Joe is one of my longtime favorite Vocal creators. His writing is creative, original, and refreshing. I like that he puts a personal touch in all that he writes. Joe has also been a guest on my YouTube Show “Ten Questions with Rick Henry Christopher.”

You can read Joe's original facebook post here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist/permalink/1377001842962321/?mibextid=Nif5oz

Watch Joe as he appeared on Ten Questions with Rick Henry Christopher

🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐

Thank you my friends for taking the time to read My Interest is Piqued. I receive great joy in developing the many friendships and associations I have from both facebook and Vocal. I am grateful for each one of you and I hope that in some way I can give a little bit of that joy back to you! 💜🩷💙

With Love, RHC ❤️

🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐

VocalShoutoutInspirationCommunityAchievements
20

About the Creator

Rick Henry Christopher

Writing is a distraction to fulfill my need for intellectual stimulus, emotional release, and soothing the bruises of the day.

The shattered pieces of life will not discourage me.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Pauline Fountain2 days ago

    Hi Rick! Thank you so much for including me here with such talented writers! I am familiar with some but I will be exploring the others today. Thank you for your kind words and mentioning my son. And for including ‘Yearning.’ As well as your dedication to Vocal + Assit on FB (Note anybody reading: JOIN!!) I am thankful to you for mentoring me and your encouragement when I return after episodes of my mental illness. This is a fantastic ‘shout out’ piece. A valuable service the Vocal+ community! I have my entry for the ‘Just one minute’ Challenge and I would really appreciate your feedback. I am new to the short story genre. Note the Content Warning. https://vocal.media/fiction/paused I’ve just rejoined the ‘Horror’ FB group. And I’m not sure if it fits the category because it’s another area i’d like to explore. Hmmm... Who to study? https://vocal.media/authors/dharrsheena-raja-segarran Pauline 🌸

  • Love this!!

  • Mariann Carroll12 days ago

    Excellent introduction to wonderful writers on Vocal 💕

  • D. D. Lee12 days ago

    I really appreciate this Rick. Thank you!

  • Shirley Belk12 days ago

    So interesting!!!

  • Cyrus12 days ago

    Appreciate it Rick!🙏🙏 To those of you who love my stories, mystery is always a part of my works, so stay tuned for more!!

  • Awww, thank you so much for including me here Rick! It's been 2 years since I've been a part of V+A 🥰🥰🥰

  • Novel Allen12 days ago

    🦋💝🦜Wonderful!

  • 🌹🌹🌹🌹Roses for welcome back Rick with this series

  • Tiffany Gordon 13 days ago

  • Love this series

  • Joe Patterson13 days ago

    Appreciate the love sir.

  • Lamar Wiggins13 days ago

    Nice episode, Rick! I think this is the first one where I have previously read at least one piece from everyone featured. Great group of writers indeed!

  • Grz Colm13 days ago

    Excellent series. So much to explore here Rick.☺️ Very fine writer & creators and many I don’t know of as much as yet. I need to bookmark to come back and also finish your video..which was super informative, but it’s bed-time my side of the world. 💤 Hope you are travelling well. AND you always bring us joy!!

  • Matthew Fromm13 days ago

    thank ya for the shout out! (I was not a hockey player tho, can't skate lol)

  • Babs Iverson13 days ago

    Marvelous!!! Loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.