Writers logo

I Felt My Mother’s Love When I Was Giving Birth to My Son

Mother’s Love

By Ainy AbrahamPublished 29 days ago 2 min read
I Felt My Mother’s Love When I Was Giving Birth to My Son
Photo by Omar Lopez on Unsplash

I came to understand my mother’s motherhood as I was on the brink of becoming a mother myself.

My first pregnancy was not easy. The first four months passed with vomiting. My PhD research was going on simultaneously. Hostel life, campus rotation, and pregnancy, all were difficult. Time was running out and the prospect of the delivery time was growing more and more disturbing.

At the beginning of the ninth month, I went home. Abraham came to pick me up from the hostel.

The morning I went to the hospital, there was a strange kind of joy and fear in my heart.

I don’t believe that during those nine months, I had cultivated the affection for my child that I should have felt. I loved my future child but the level was very low in my eyes when I compared that to my mother’s love for me and my siblings.

The pain was increasing with every second. The last hour’s pain condition is hard to explain, and only a mother can understand.

After the check-up, the doctor decided that the vaginal opening was wide enough, so I was taken to the labor room. Both heart and mind were shaken with that pain. There was only one wish that what had to happen would happen.

The doctor was very encouraging but Pain was at its peak which shook everything. I and the doctor were trying our best on our sides. The doctor at one point asked the nurse for a tool to pull the baby and also told me just a minute.

I felt like I was being slaughtered. As the baby was being taken out, I was screaming at the top of my voice. the only thought in my mind was how my mother would have raised me. Her efforts and sacrifices were shining in my heart.

I was blessed with the love of my mother and my child that day. I saw from the eyes of my heart how much my mother loved me and how precious my child was for me.

Thank you for reading.

AdviceWriting ExerciseStream of ConsciousnessLifeInspirationGuidesCommunityadviceStream of Consciousnesssinglefeaturefamily

About the Creator

Ainy Abraham

Listening to stories has always captivated me. Now, I want to share my thoughts through my stories.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Murali22 days ago

    Mothers are always grateful for their children.

  • Ameer Bibi29 days ago

    Feelings of motherhood is indescribable though Your experience of pregnancy is quite relatable

  • This story is open for discussion and I would appreciate your valuable input. I would surely visit your profile and leave my genuine opinions

Ainy AbrahamWritten by Ainy Abraham

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.