Writers logo

Dear Heather Hubler:

HH’s October 2023 Challenge

By Mariann CarrollPublished 7 months ago 4 min read
Top Story - October 2023
30
Heather Hubler"s Challenge Photo Story

October 13, 2023, Friday

Dearest Heather Hubler:

Hello, How are you today on this friday the 13th??? I could sure used a cheerful prize whatever it might be. I do know all the 26 letters of the Alphabet. Here is the Proof : A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z. I got the second rule out of the way.

You want me to place the link of your " Write me a letter Challenge"

Are you kidding me???? You want 800 words max. We will see. How will you know there are 800 words???? I am a rebel in my own right, LOL !!!

Do not worry, I will only write you one letter, you will only get one entry from me dear friend.

Did you know if I become President, I will make sure I have a Super Power to bring Peace all over the world and No one will live in Poverty. There will No longer be war among nations and people. Everyone will have the compassionate heart to get along with each other even with the different religion and ethnicity. That is a big job to fulfill. Now, you know it will be a miracle and a divine intervention if ever this would happen.

At this point, I have 600 words to go. You will be the first person in history that I wrote such a long letter. My mother did not even get more than 200 words letter from me. I have been Ocean apart from my mother growing.

Did you read my latest story, I was surprised it got Top Story. The nice thing about getting Top Story, it means I will get 100 hundreds reads 😍.

I enter this, Young Witches' and Young Warlocks' Cauldron story to Vocal Under a Spell Challenge. I am not really into scary stuff because I already experience a lot of scary stuff in my life time. I leave that to our dearest Horror Story Queen, Dharrsheena.

Let met tell you where the Cauldron came from, it was in their basement and Tabitha, used her magic to put it on the fireplace. Do you want to know what ingredients that was put in the cauldron to stop the rain? Sunkist oranges, Halloween Candies and dry ice for affect, those are the ingredients to make the rain go away. That's a witch coven secret recipe. Please do not share cause the rain is important for farmers.

I got to tell you, I love your Vocal Interview series. I hope you will never stop, sharing them on Vocal.

Congratulation on being Creators Vocal Is Loving:

Heather 's Is one of Creators Vocal is Loving

I have one child and she is taking nursing in college. She is doing great. She told me she just past the hardest nursing exam.

If I get the honor to interview you here are the fallowing questions I would asked you:

1. If you were a book what Title would you give yourself and why?

2. What book did you read that was your favorite ?

3. What’s the best word to describe you?

4. What does your writing space look like?

5. What story of mine on Vocal do you like the best?

6. What are three fun facts about you?

I am going to write a poetry for you right now.

Heather is a beautiful woman inside and out

Everytime I read her stories, I think what an awesome writer she is

Are you glad I made a poem about you?

Thank you for this opportunity to write you a letter

Have you ever wish for something and it came true ?

Every comment from you, makes me feel awesome.

Radiant, is what I would describe your personality.

Why am I drawn to your stories? I can relate to your stories and poetry, plus they are very Entertaining.🥳🥰

Your poetry Layers, speak to me deeply. This deserve Top Story in my book.

You wrote this two years ago , When Madmen Cry. This is a great horror story. It is October, I thought I might bring back one of your real horror story. Great title. Love the unexpected twists in the story.

I have a feeling Halloween is your favorite time of the year by your stories and poetry .

The Hallow Woods poetry was very spooky read for sure. Might you be the next Stephen King ?

This was fun to write . This letter must come to an end just like stories. I hope to get a letter from you. I wonder what you would write to me about. I am not really into horror but ROMANCE. I love the feeling of love. You can say, I love Christmas, Thanksgiving and Valentines Day.

Sending Hugs and good vibes your way.

Yours Truly,

Mariann Carroll🥰🤗😘

P.S. I won’t get upset if I don’t win your Challenge. I still send you hugs and love 💕

Bonus: I post my live read on Instagram and Facebook , it would not allow me to embed it on here , link below

https://instagram.com/stories/vocalmariann8carroll/3215398867067053402?igshid=NTc4MTIwNjQ2YQ==://instagram.com/stories/vocalmariann8carroll/3215398867067053402?igshid=NTc4MTIwNjQ2YQ==https://instagram.com/stories/vocalmariann8carroll/3215398867067053402?igshid=NTc4MTIwNjQ2YQ==

Writing ExerciseLifeChallenge
30

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (24)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock7 months ago

    Beautiful letter, Mariann. Thanks for linking Heather's horror story. I don't think I've read that one yet.

  • The Dani Writer7 months ago

    What originality combined with ingenuity looks like! Wow, Mariann, Heather needs to be impressed 😁😁😁

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Very nicely written and sincere, Mariann! Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Melissa Ingoldsby7 months ago

    Very sweet and personal letter! Cute💕 congrats on the top story

  • Aiden Bliski7 months ago

    Great info, congratulations! :)

  • Gerald Holmes7 months ago

    Well done. Great idea to link Heather's stories. Congrats on the Top Story

  • Aleena Huda7 months ago

    Congrats on TS

  • Test7 months ago

    Congratulations on Top story ❤️

  • Wahab Abbey7 months ago

    Congratulations on Top story

  • Muhammad Mohsin7 months ago

    Interesting

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great letter and congrats on top story! I love that you’re a rebel! ✨☄️🤩

  • Kendall Defoe 7 months ago

    Not bad at all!

  • Congratulations on your Top Story🎉🌟🎉

  • Appreciate the coincidental shoutout as another Creator Vocal [Was] Loving 😎

  • Awww, you're always so kind to me. You write really awesomeeee horror stories as well! I also love you being a rebel, lol! I heard you reading your letter in Instagram. Your voice is so sweet and lovely!

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

  • Heather Hubler7 months ago

    I'm very impressed and honored that you made it to 800!! And I love your sense of humor :) (Secret...I copy and paste the stories into a word counter, and I love being a rebel too.) I haven't gotten to read your story yet. Between this challenge and the writing awards, I haven't read much else. But I will take a look as soon as I get a chance...remind me! Thank you for the lovely poem and all the kind words and beautiful compliments. I appreciated your letter so much!

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Heartwarming letter that's filled with pure positive vibes!!! Loved reading it!!!💕♥️♥️

  • Awesome Letter💯📝😁👍♥️

  • JBaz7 months ago

    You are a sneaky one. I hope you don’t mind that I read your letter, and enjoyed it.

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Great letter. Well done.

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    This was fun! I honestly haven’t read any letters yet.. I’m so behind in everything the last week. Even though this was to the awesome Heather, I still felt this had a personal touch from you which made it great. I also could not help but smile when you asked, “Are you glad I made a poem about you?” midway through the poem! 😆👏😊

  • Excellent take on the challenge and lots of positivity here

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.