Wander logo

The Green Aurora.

My Ultimate Bucket List.

By Shivam JhaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Green Aurora.
Photo by v2osk on Unsplash

Places were numerous, but destiny was one. Options were numerous, but the aurora was one. In my childhood, my mother used to tell me a story about the sky dragon that only came to places where people are happy and respectful; older me when I saw that aurora, I got to see that dragon.

In order to produce the Northern Lights, the Earth's spectra of gases collide with particles from the sun at a high angle in the atmosphere. This creates the unique colors of the Northern Lights. Our ancestors used to say that the Northern Lights were the result of a celestial battle between good and evil dragons. The Northern Lights are believed to bless a child both with good looks and intelligence in Japan

Allow me to describe what it was like to watch that aurora for an hour straight.

You will always be my home, northern light, and if I had to die, then this will be the moment, for nothing is more beautiful than the green and peacefull auroras & I saw my ancestors dancing around a sacred fire when I looked at the northern lights... and I knew that it was time for us to cross over to join them.

I was so happy to see the green in the black clouds and the reflection in the ocean, it was better than any snow-covered mountain, any beautiful girl, any man-made sculpture, I was so satisfied that even my eyes were glowing green with tears.

In times of loneliness, I close my eyes and think of that day, and realize alone is awesome. I became a new person after that single day, I realized that there's nothing more important than life since it's the biggest opportunity for a human being. I even hold onto the hope that someday I will see them again. With a green watercolor brush, a goddess painted across those lights. Greens, blues, and pinks dancing together with the songs of stars in the sky as they stretch and wake up and prepare to host this brilliant display.

When people down below lift their eyes to the heavens. Irises are filled and reflect the dazzling champagne of pastels that God has created. There was no better way for anyone to express his love than with this expression and this place. Shiny sparkles slide silently through the night as snow gives way to reflective ice. As the heart of love, it is like the opening of a stage when the stars align. It lights up the night. A radiant explosion surrounds the audience when the conductor lifts his hands. We will never be able to describe it accurately with music. It is rare for most people to witness the auroras because they only reveal themselves to those whose minds are wandering and whose hands are reaching towards the sky.

By Jonatan Pie on Unsplash

Experience the northern lights once in your lifetime if you live somewhere cold or take a vacation and travel.

There are following countries one can visit as these places have the most no of northern lights visibility

Svalbard, Norway.

Jukkasjärvi, Sweden.

Reykjavik, Iceland.

Alaska, USA

Northern Canada.

Scotland, United Kingdom.

By Federico Bottos on Unsplash

I can promise you that between the spectacular photography, delightfully soothing music, mesmerizing auroras, and the smoke you will be hypnotized. This is on many people’s bucket list to see it before they die, there are hotels available now at the poles to see it, but trust me camping solo can only give you that experience that I got, not staying in a hotel and having all the amenities with yourself. so book your tickets this weekend to the nearest northern lights destination and just take your bag.

Thankyou, for reading about my experience.

subscribe for more such stories.

solo travel
Like

About the Creator

Shivam Jha

A writer who knows something about everything.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.