Wander logo

Run Forrest Run

A Story from the .Ai Universe

By Brett RothenbergPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Run Forrest Run
Photo by joel protasio on Unsplash

I had always been searching for something more in my life. I had a feeling that there was something bigger out there for me, but I just couldn't put my finger on it. That's when I heard about Jesus. I had never been particularly religious, but something about the idea of meeting Jesus in person really resonated with me. I knew that I had to find a way to meet him, no matter what it took.

My journey was not an easy one. Like Forrest Gump, my life seemed to be a series of random events. I had a knack for being in the right place at the right time, but I also had a tendency to get into trouble. I had always been a bit of a wild child, and I quickly found myself in a series of strange and dangerous situations.

One of the most unusual experiences I had on my journey was the day I met a green talking frog. I was traveling through the Deep South, and I stumbled upon a strange pond in the middle of the woods. As I approached the water, a frog suddenly appeared, and to my amazement, it spoke to me.

"You're looking for Jesus, aren't you?" the frog said in a surprisingly human-like voice.

I was shocked, but I couldn't deny the truth of the frog's words. "Yes, I am," I said.

The frog told me that he had information that could help me on my journey, but he warned me that it would not be easy. He told me that I would have to steal a car and drive across the United States to find a cure for a man-eating fungus that was ravaging the land.

At first, I was hesitant. Stealing a car seemed like a crazy idea, but the frog was insistent. He told me that it was the only way to save the people from the fungus.

So I took the frog's advice and stole a car. I hit the road, driving day and night, across the country. It was a dangerous and wild journey, but I was determined to find a cure for the fungus.

As I traveled, I encountered all sorts of strange and wonderful people. I helped a group of farmers fight off a horde of giant mutant insects, I joined a band of outlaws on a wild robbery, and I even met a woman who could control the elements with her mind. Each encounter taught me something new, and helped me to grow as a person.

One of the most challenging parts of my journey was when I found myself stranded in the middle of the desert. I had run out of gas and had no way to get more. I was lost and alone, with no sign of civilization in sight.

Just as I was about to give up hope, I saw a mirage in the distance. It was a strange, shimmering image of a man in a white robe, holding a jug of water. I knew it was Jesus. I ran towards the image, but as I got closer, it disappeared.

I was disappointed, but I knew that Jesus had come to me in a vision, to give me the strength to keep going. I searched for a way out of the desert and after a day of wandering I found an oasis. I filled up my car with water and continued my journey.

My journey was not only physical but also spiritual, I had to face my fears and doubts, I had to learn to trust in myself and in a higher power. Along the way, I also found myself facing moral dilemmas and had to make difficult choices.

Finally, after many months of traveling, I reached my destination. I found the cure for the fungus and saved the people. I had completed my mission, but my journey was not over yet.

As I looked around at the people I had helped, I realized that Jesus was not just a person to be met, but a way of living. The journey had taught me that living for something bigger than oneself and helping others is what truly brings purpose to life.

I decided to stay and help the people rebuild their lives. I knew that my work was not done yet, and that there was still more for me to do.

As I settled into my new life, I couldn't help but think about the green talking frog who had set me on this journey. I never saw him again, but I knew that he had been a guide sent to me by a higher power. And I knew that wherever my journey would take me next, I would always remember the lessons I had learned and the people I had helped along the way.

The end.

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BRWritten by Brett Rothenberg

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.