Viva logo

What's In My Purse?

5 Beauty Must Haves For Your Purse

By Tionna DempsPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
What's In My Purse?
Photo by Nick Noel on Unsplash

1.Covid Vaccination Card: Yep, I am vaccinated and although as of the date of this Blog I am not technically "fully" vaccinated, I will be come this Friday. I had previously posted about my experience via video in my Instagram Stories (married.n.mommin) but overall so far so good. The vaccine process was more nerve wrecking than anything because of how everyone made me freak out about side effects but ultimately having a large family played a big part in the decision. While facing backlash on Tiktok (Tionnaunscripted) it is what it is and as I said in a recent video, it is ultimately your choice but when I am asked why I did it - I have an answer meanwhile.. I have asked several "anti-covid vaccine people" and have yet to receive an answer other than, I don't want to.. I respect it.. *snickers*.

2. BC Powder/Midol: So as a chronic migraine patient I usually have at minimum one form of pain medication on hand at all times in case I feel a headache or migraine coming on but also I keep Midol for the same reason. A lot of people don't know this but Midol also doubles for headache relief and in my case works faster than traditional meds.

3.Matching bumblebee notebooks: Gifted from my very best friend these books are to me what a MacBook is to Beyonce LOL! These books are home for a LOT of my creative ideas and in a world full of electronics are a nice break away from electronic note keeping. The writer in me will always appreciate a classic pen to paper situation.

4. Tampon: I mean- do I really need to explain? BUT, I do want to go on record and say that I have been exploring "free bleeding" a lot more and before you turn up your nose at it please understand how much more healthy it is for your body before anything else. While this tampon is literally for an emergency or if I am out and a woman asks, "do you have a tampon?" by chance..I got you sis.. I have started my transition into "free bleeding". I do want to make it known, I do not "free bleed" in the aspect of wearing NOTHING.. I do it my way and I promise to write about it soon.

5. Baby Nail Clipper: Even though I literally have a schedule, (yep.. I do) of when I clip my sons nails (there are 5 of them dude) I STILL keep clippers in my purse. Every now and again when we are going out or even at home I will catch a glimpse of a nail that is too long or a nail that has managed to scratch another kid and I like the idea of having nail clippers close by. I use the spray sanitizer you see between kids if we are out but I wear makeup and typically the tree younger kids will catch some of my foundation under the nail and of course that gives the appearance of dirt- FREAKING YUCK!

6. Spray Hand Sanitizer: 5 sons.. enough said.

7.Baby Oil/Non Scented Aveeno: So with the various skin types amongst all the kids not all of them moisturize the same. I know at least one person reading this thinks I can just use the lotion on all of them and be done with it but nope. Walking into Church and during family outings depending on the kid and the level of ash, it calls for different options.Not all situations suit the same kind of moisturizer lol. Ash from showering and ash from rough housing are DIFFERENT, I swear! The twins are a walking example of the skin type differences. On Tamir, I can use all the smell good lotions an oils I want but on Tatum, HELL NAH! Tatum needs Aveeno oil and sometimes not even Cocoa Butter can get him right- LAWD.

8. Hair Ties: Myself and all 5 of my sons have hair (yep even the twins) so it is a must that I have extras. I also have an old key fob for my old car I can't seem to get rid of LOL That key fob is older than a few of my kids.

9. Air Pods: These are paper weights at this point and honestly, I prefer my old school headphones over anything. For a few months I was looking for the old school ones around here and couldn't find them until Tarrell gave me two pair- it was like Christmas. I didn't realize how much better they sounded until I had them in but having my Air Pods fall out... way over that. The last straw was dropping one while sweeping and having to chase Tamir around to get it out of his mouth. Pass.

10. Ulta Lip Gloss: This was included as a free gift with my last purchase and.I actually enjoy it! The Gloss is thick but non sticky and lasts a long time. I will likely buy it one it runs out.

Welp, that is it! The contents of a Moms empty purse, shocked there is no candy trash or any old paper receipts. I did good, ha!

list
Like

About the Creator

Tionna Demps

Tionna is a Wife and Mom to 5 sons from Omaha, NE. Among her roles as Author and Podcaster her greatest joy is teaching women to know their worth while going for what they want in life.

IG: married.n.mommin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.