Viva logo

What Are the Two Words that Make the Law of Attraction Work Now?

Curious Energy

By Desiree DriesenaarPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
2
Picture: Adrian Balea via Pixabay

The law of Attraction has been in my life now for 10 years or so. A reason for a big celebration? Yeah! I definitely think so. It has worked wonders for me although I didn't understand it one little bit in the beginning.

And I even resisted it very much for a while, because I'm not into money. Never have been. And never will be. I'm into freedom. That's my value of life. Time and freedom.

Since 2019, I'm a full-time writer. I found my tribe, my family. And now I live the life I dream of with the man who is my soulmate. I travel the world to impactful projects and contribute to them. And earn a good living.

That's my kind of freedom alright.

I live the life I dream of with the man who is my soulmate

And I attracted it all. Including the income streams that accompany my current lifestyle. How? The formula is simple: it's all about staying in my curious energy. As much as I can. All day long. I think that this simple formula can do it for you too.

And it can make the world a better place on all fronts.

This is what I see by now. And this is how you can train yourself to be receptive and let the attraction in. The easy way. With loads of curious energy.

Nature Knowledge

The Law of Attraction is a simple law of Nature. It is the creative power of the Universe. Call it the feminine power. Call it anything. But it exists. It's even proven in biology, ecology, and astronomy.

The Earth has two poles and in between is a field in which everything happens. Evolution happens. The sun and moon are opposite factors, and their day and night, and cyclical nature pulls ebb and flood in the sea and the oceans.

That's because of the law of attraction. It's the law of pull via energy.

Okay, so now you think what does this have to do with me personally? I'm not a sea. I'm not a river. Well, think again! Your body is 70% water. So, we are as much influenced by the magnetic fields in between the sun and moon as any sea, ocean, and river.

Earth and the Moon at sundawn. Picture: Comfreak via Pixabay

Law of Attraction

Probably, when you read this article, you have already studied a lot of law-of-attraction-stuff. What is it they say?

- you need to visualize intentions

- you need to feel love in your heart

- you need to want it very badly

- you need to believe in it

- you need to change your unconscious beliefs

- you have to let go of expectations

So, what can I add to that? Well, to be honest, the common law-of-attraction-stuff never worked for me. It's all way too rational. Entering my left brain half immediately without even touching on my right brain half, the one I use for complexity, or the many neurons in my heart.

And if I know one thing, it is that the law of attraction works via our arational brain half. The right side. This side is often dominant in female bodies. And we can be stronger in the law of attraction because we know how to navigate our right brain half.

And give us a break! We have been playing second fiddle for way too long. Let us be good at something now... We deserve it!

Please hear what I say, I say arational brain half. I don't say emotional. But that's for another story.

Women have been playing second fiddle for way too long. Let us be good at something now... We deserve it!

It Was Difficult

For me, the law of attraction was mighty difficult at first. And I asked myself all kinds of questions. How can I think strongly about what I want when I don't know what I want? How can I visualize what I want, even draw it, when I don't know what it looks like? How can I change unconscious beliefs when I don't know what those beliefs are?

They are unconscious, aren't they?

And then, of course, there was the money aspect. To be honest, I was very suspicious. All these coaches saying how you can enter the law of attraction while they were posing with their big cars in their big driveways.

Ever heard of pyramid schemes? Well, I smell one when I see one. And to be honest, the law of attraction (and all these business coaches) are full of this stink.

It Is Easy Now

It all changed for me when I started to be in my feminine energy more. I've been living in male, purely rational environments for very long, you know. And my feminine energy was unfamiliar for me at first.

But I learned to be open. To be liquid more. To be like a river in flow.

And I learned about the immense power of curious energy. It changed everything for me. How? Let me give you some examples.

- When I have a conversation in my curious energy, I ask deeper questions more than I tell stuff. And that makes the field in between me and the other person stronger and more vibrant

- When I'm in my curious energy, it's way easier to have fun. I have always been a kind of heavy-hearted person, you know. But I'm interested in all kinds of things. Now, I spend lots of time in Nature, curiously exploring it all. And having really funny conversations with all the people around me. And that lightness of being invites the magnetic field of attraction

- I'm way more interested in the world around me in my curious energy. Usually, it would make me sad if I saw the huge unfairness of the world. And the destruction. Now, I have the energy to do my impactful projects with way more enthusiasm and vigor. I have the energy for it now because I'm not so drained by my grief and my anger. And I'm way less judgemental

- My curious energy gives me a super strong intuition for what's happening in the world right now. And that gives me lots of hope. Because the world is changing. Not fast enough to my liking, but she's changing alright. Feminine energy is now entering via the Earth field to complement the very dominant masculine energy. And with it, we get a lot of new wisdom. And people are becoming more and more awake to what's real and what's not. And how to change it all

- My curious energy helps me to let go of expectations. Because I see signs now all around me that the world is shifting and I'm so curious what will happen next!

World Change

In the meantime, I've become a huge implementer of the law of attraction in my own life! And then I get lots of questions from my audience (I write on Medium, Bizcatalyst360 and LinkedIn too). What will the law of attraction and curious energy exactly change in the world?

Curious energy can change the world

Imagine when everybody is all day long in their curious energy. There won't be any conflicts or wars. We would trust each other and ask, how do you mean? What is it that you see and I don't see (yet)? Social media would actually be an awesome place for adventure and friendship.

Women friendships. I love my sisters in life! Picture: StockSnap via Pixabay

Imagine. With curiosity, there won't be any destruction. Because we feel, we just feel that other humans and other species have as much right as we have to be on this planet. To evolve. We would be curious how animals see the world. Or how trees use their brain cells. And with that consciousness, we would find all nature-based solutions and build a regenerative world with benefits for humans and biodiversity.

Imagine. We would be curious about time travel. And about teleporation. We would experiment. And we would finally implement the already existing practical energy solutions that work on the magnetic field of the Earth. We would let ourselves flow in the river of evolution without trying to dam the flow.

We would stop to think about business models first because we know that timing will do the trick for us. Everybody would follow their heart and live with their heart wide open because curious energy is heart energy.

And during all this curiosity training of ourselves, we would become really happy. We would heal ourselves and the world. All of us. In all cultures and countries. We would attract other people with curious energy just like our own. And they are fun people to be with. I can assure you!

Switch in Your Head

How can you be in your curious energy, you ask? Well, in my case it's just a switch in my head. Whenever I feel myself going down in energy or if I wake up feeling low, I use the switch. I go to my curious energy.

And explore. Experiment. Be open. Ask questions to myself or others. The answers mostly appear in my head out of nowhere. Or I see universal signs. But that's for another story too.

Try how it works for you. It might need a little practice, but I'm really curious how you get on applying it in your life.

And don't worry. You don't have to pay me. You can ask me anything via the comments on my stories and I'll reply as honestly as I can with what I already found out.

Let's make it work for all of us. This feminine way of attraction...

You can find me somewhere on our beautiful planet, with my hands in the soil and my eyes focused on the stars. Abundanism and Linktree. Thank you, Mike, for adding your wise energy to my words.

© Désirée Driesenaar, 2021

relationships
2

About the Creator

Desiree Driesenaar

Curious about life. #Abundanism. Nomad. Loving Gaia. Free spirit. ✽ https://www.abundanism.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.