Viva logo

Shaped by Epiphanies

[ Epiphany … where the universe kicks your butt in the direction of extraordinary in unimaginable ways ]

By Soleira GreenPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
2
Based on the true story of my life

Standing here now in 2021 it all makes so much sense. But in 1984 when the first epiphany washed over me, I had no idea of what was to come. Even if I had seen a glimpse of it back then, I would have disbelieved the possibility of it all. That a single moment in time could change your life forever.

Epiphany #1 struck in 1984 as I watched the flashing green light of the life support machine turn red and bleep this long wail of a sound. My father was dead. In that moment I responded as I’m sure everyone does … with a hole in my gut, feeling like someone had sucker punched me, all while sobbing tears of loss and desperation.

‘But where’s the epiphany in that?’, you might ask. That came along shortly thereafter. My Dad was there with me. I could feel him all around me. He visited me in dreams. He beckoned me forward to something elusive that seemed like a brand new me ... a me I could not fathom in the moments of this first epiphany.

You see, what you need to know about me is that I was born ordinary. Most of my friends today knew as children that they were special, different, extraordinary in ways that the world didn’t yet understand. But me, I was just an ordinary kid living an ordinary life. A small town Canadian girl probably way too polite for her own good. Yes I had ambitions and had plans for my life. But nothing like how it actually turned out after being shaped by epiphanies.

Ok, so epiphany #1 was now working its magic on me. I changed my name as a symbol of defiance to all that was normal. I began to study transformation and the human potential movement. But it wasn’t till epiphany #2 hit me that I really knew I was in for a wildly different ride.

Epiphany #2 occurred on a wild and windy rainy night in Atlanta, Georgia in 1994. I had married a second time by now and moved from Canada to the United States. This particular night I was taking a workshop on past lives, still trying all these years later to understand what my father had begun in me.

Following the instructions of the teacher I laid down on the rug, did the breathing exercise and poof, lifted straight out of my body. It scared the heck out of me, but when Christ showed up in full streaming colour video I knew the chances of every falling back into the old me were gone forever. You’ll laugh because I raced terrified from that place to tell my second husband what had occurred and he said (with great love) ‘Honey, if Christ is coming back, he’s not coming to you.’ That put a ruffle into my feathers. ‘Oh yeah, watch me!’, I replied with great indignation … and that led me straight into epiphany #3.

After that a whole new world opened up for me. Suddenly (and I mean this had never happened for me before) I could see and hear energy, consciousness, the quantum field … call it what you will.

Epiphany #3 came months later. They were coming in much quicker succession now. I was now divorced for a second time and feeling called to England to a place called Glastonbury which I had read about in ‘The Mists of Avalon’ by Marion Zimmer Bradley. To say it was a calling is an understatement. It was as if some grand force grabbed me by the scruff of the neck and said ‘Get your butt to Glastonbury girl.” So off I went for a holiday, thinking it would just be a lovely, fun adventure. Then the world spun round and I became someone completely brand new.

Epiphany #3 was the best of the lot. Picture me sitting on top of the Glastonbury Tor (a sacred site) under a full moon at 2:30 am on June 21st 1995. The Glastonbury Festival was on at the time and there were drunken revellers all around. The drums beat and the revellers danced to songs of wild delight. Yet for me there was stillness and power there.

I sat there breathless, expectant, waiting for I knew not what. Without warning the sky above me opened up and a torrent of energy poured through me, powering deep down into the Tor, bursting back up again, throwing my heart open 20 miles in every direction. I had never experienced anything like that before in my whole life. It was profound. It was the most powerful moment I had ever experienced. And, as I was to discover, it was the most impactful moment of my whole life.

I sat the next day on that beautiful Tor looking out over the vista, thinking ‘I cannot go back to a normal 9 to 5 job, living an ordinary life, ever again.’ The Universe, the Infinite (call it what you will) had shown me a break in the road. Choose ordinary OR choose extraordinary. For me in that moment, there was no doubt. I chose the path less travelled and took a leap to move from the US to England with no idea how I would manage that.

There are loads of great moments in between then and now. Today I am living an extraordinary life. Twenty-five years in England, married for the third time for all those years. I am a future innovator, a quantum coach, an alchemist extraordinaire. I am about to write my 11th book called ‘Becoming Infinite’. I have the greatest friends all over the world with whom I do the most incredible consciousness innovation work to transform this world into something breathtakingly new. I guess you could call me an epiphanator as I love creating epiphanies for others so they can become someone far greater than they could ever dream they could be. Today I have leapt beyond ordinary to live a life more extraordinary than I could ever have imagined. I have my Dad to thank for that … as he opened the door to extraordinary living for me and gave me the green light to go for it like never before … and for that I am eternally grateful. I love you Dad!

how to
2

About the Creator

Soleira Green

I love writing & have written a book called 'The Genius Game' (one of 10 books currently published). I love empowering people to unleash their brilliance into the world. Discover more about me at https://www.soleiragreen.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.