Viva logo

Don't Change Me

It is important to remember that each person is unique and deserving of acceptance and love just as they are

By Saso ElsaiedPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
2

Have you ever felt the pressure to change yourself to fit in with society's standards? To alter your appearance, your personality, or your beliefs just to please others? It can be exhausting and overwhelming to constantly strive to meet someone else's idea of who you should be.

But here's the thing - you are perfect just the way you are. You are unique, with your own individual quirks and characteristics that make you who you are. Why should you have to change that to conform to someone else's expectations?

Embrace your flaws and imperfections, because they are what make you special. Don't let anyone make you feel like you need to change to fit in or be accepted. You are worthy of love and respect exactly as you are.

It's important to remember that no one has the right to judge you or make you feel like you're not good enough. So stand tall, be proud of who you are, and never apologize for being yourself. You are enough, just as you are.

Accepting someone as they are means embracing all aspects of who they are, without trying to change or mold them into someone they are not. It means being okay with their strengths and weaknesses, their quirks and idiosyncrasies.

Accepting someone as they are also means loving them unconditionally, without judgment or criticism. It means recognizing that they are unique and valuable just the way they are, without needing to compare them to others or set expectations for how they should be.

When we accept someone as they are, we are showing them that we value them for who they are fundamentally, not for what they do or how they conform to societal norms. We are saying, "I see you, I appreciate you, and I love you just as you are."

Acceptance empowers us to be our true selves, to express our authentic thoughts and feelings, and to pursue our passions and dreams without fear of rejection or disapproval. It allows us to be vulnerable and open, knowing that we will be accepted and supported no matter what.

So let's practice acceptance with ourselves and with others, recognizing that we are all deserving of love and respect just as we are. Let's celebrate our individuality and uniqueness, embracing the beauty of our imperfections and flaws. Let's create a world where acceptance reigns supreme, and where we can all be free to be our true selves without fear of judgment or rejection.

I may not be perfect, I may have flaws and imperfections, but I love myself just the way I am. I have come to accept and embrace all aspects of myself - my strengths, weaknesses, quirks, and vulnerabilities. I have learned to appreciate my unique qualities and characteristics that make me who I am.

I have worked hard to become the person I am today, and I am proud of the progress I have made. I have faced challenges, overcome obstacles, and grown stronger because of them. I have learned from my mistakes, and I continue to strive for personal growth and self-improvement.

I have learned to love myself unconditionally, without seeking validation or approval from others. I have come to understand that my worth is not determined by anyone else's opinion of me. I am enough just as I am, and I do not need to change or conform to fit someone else's idea of perfection.

I celebrate my individuality and embrace my uniqueness. I am a work in progress, constantly evolving and growing, but I love myself in every stage of my journey. I am worthy of love, respect, and acceptance, and I will not settle for anything less. I am complete as I am, and I am proud to be me.

activism
2

About the Creator

Saso Elsaied

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.