Viva logo

Broken

I'm tired

By Saso ElsaiedPublished about a month ago 3 min read

Everyone has their own way of dealing with pain and heartbreak. Some people choose to mask their emotions and pretend that everything is fine, even when they are hurting deep inside. This act of pretending to be okay when you are actually broken inside can take a toll on your mental and emotional well-being.

When you are constantly putting on a facade and pretending to be happy and unaffected by the pain you are feeling, you are denying yourself the opportunity to heal and move forward. Instead of facing your emotions head on and allowing yourself to grieve and process what you are going through, you are burying your feelings deep down inside, where they can fester and grow.

In the aftermath of the events that transpired, I found myself broken and shattered into a thousand pieces. Every fiber of my being felt fractured, and I struggled to hold myself together in the midst of the chaos that had enveloped me. Inside, I was a mess of emotions and pain, struggling to make sense of the devastation that had befallen me.

Despite the overwhelming sense of brokenness that consumed me, I fought to mask my turmoil from the world around me. I put on a facade of strength and composure, pretending that I was not falling apart on the inside. I plastered a smile on my face and went about my daily routine, all the while feeling as though I was drowning in a sea of anguish.

As much as I wanted to express my disdain for the situation, I knew that keeping a cool demeanor was the best course of action. It's frustrating to see things fall apart right before my eyes, but I had to keep my composure. With a tight smile and a calm voice, I stifled my anger and disappointment, knowing that showing my true emotions would only escalate the situation further.

Deep down, I was seething with frustration and disbelief. How could things have gone so wrong? How could I have been so blind to the warning signs? The feeling of betrayal was overwhelming, but I knew that lashing out wouldn't solve anything. Instead, I had to swallow my pride and pretend that everything was okay, even though I was far from feeling alright.

I'm tired. Tired of waiting for things to get better. Tired of hoping that tomorrow will be the day that everything falls into place. Tired of being patient. But despite this weariness, despite this overwhelming feeling of exhaustion, I am still patient.

I am patient because I know that life has a way of working itself out. I have seen it time and time again, how things always seem to fall into place when you least expect it. So even though I may be tired of waiting, I will continue to be patient because I know that things will eventually turn around.

I am patient because I understand that good things take time. Nothing worth having comes easy, and I refuse to give up just because things aren't going my way right now. I will continue to be patient and trust in the process, knowing that my time will come.

I am patient because I believe in the power of perseverance. Nothing worth having is ever achieved without hard work and dedication. So even though I may be weary and worn out from waiting, I will not give up. I will continue to push forward, remaining patient in the face of adversity.

So yes, I may be tired of being patient. I may be on the brink of giving up. But deep down, I know that I have the strength to keep going. I will remain patient, knowing that better days are ahead.

relationships

About the Creator

Saso Elsaied

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    I'm so sorry for what you're going through 🥺 Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Saso ElsaiedWritten by Saso Elsaied

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.