Viva logo

Black Man Stalked My TikTok For 8-Hours, 30 Abusive Comments Viewed My Account 9 Times; Why Are Black Men So Abusive to Black Women?

I was waiting to block him but the comments continued coming so I blocked him and took screenshots of his face

By IwriteMywrongsPublished 4 months ago 4 min read
2

Monday, 1 January 2023

By: TB Obwoge

I am not surprised about Black men stalking Black women, with insults, abusive words and even more that he spent most of his evening insulting me for something I posted.

Yup, you read that correctly, he was angry because of something I posted. I just don't understand why Black men are so abusive to their own women.

I posted a stitch, it's a video which is a portion of someone's video (not his) and you post your video following. The man that posted the video was saying Latino parents, compared to American parents. He made is seem as if all American parents don't discipline their children, there are 333 million Americans all of different races and ethnicities.

Americans are not all the same, however to the outside world, we're all the same. I've written about about in African countries, many of their citizens assume all Americans are white. Even Black Americans, not even just lighter skin ones but some have even called darker Black Americans white as well.

I wish I had taken screenshots of his comments, however when I deleted his first comment all the rest were deleted. I was trying to get him to stop without blocking him but he filled the comments section with such abusive comments that TikTok refused to call violations.

I post videos about news in African countries, and about children and women's issues. Such issues are child marriage, gender-based violence, child abuse and women's rights. I have a linktree on my account and another website written in my bio that is not a link.

He posted a comment which read; "That's why the your link to your website doesn't work!" This comment let's me know that this man was trying to locate my information. It wasn't the first time he viewed my account, while checking the account and counting his comments, I saw over 9 profile views.

However even on my posts my website is written there clearly for anyone to read. However he seemed unable to read and unable to hear either.

In my video I was saying that Latino was an ethnicity but American is a nationality, not all Americans are the same. This man posted a comment, that since the man played a woman with a blonde wig on that he was clearly, "not talking about us sis!"

I replied that Black women can have naturally blonde hair, my mother & sister were both born with blonde hair, when my sister was around 5-6 years old it turned deep red. This Black man assumed that no Black American person could not only have different hair color, he continued to post comments for over 8-hours on New Year's Eve. He would've continued had I not deleted his comment and blocked him.

His comments turned verbally abusive, calling me names implying I was mentally ill, he said several times I was "off my meds", I didn't engage or respond to most of his comments. I simply told him that when you travel internationally that most Americans are lumped into one stereotype, especially in African countries.

That pushed him into insulting the education of Africans, then claimed that this Latino man was white.

A Layered Look at Domestic Violence in the Black Community

Sometimes it’s exhausting being a Black woman,” says Indiana State Rep. Vanessa Summers. “It’s exhausting being a woman, but it’s really exhausting being a Black woman.” Before serving in the Indiana House of Representatives, Summers worked at The Julian Center.

According to the National Coalition Against Domestic Violence, more than 40% of Black women have experienced intimate partner physical violence, intimate partner sexual violence and/or intimate partner stalking in their lifetimes. And more than half of Black adult female homicides are related to intimate partner violence.

At Coburn Place, 65% of our clients in 2020 identified as Black and female, and that is true at many domestic violence service organizations nationwide. Black women and Black men experience intimate partner abuse at a disproportionately high rate. But why?

“First of all, a lack of opportunities along with financial barriers leads to domestic violence,” says Coburn Place Intake and Well-Being Services Coordinator Jacqueline Willett, MSW.

“By intentionally denying Black people access to economic opportunities, the ability to build intergenerational wealth, healthcare, education, and a sense of safety from governmental systems, racist policies increase the prevalence of risk factors for domestic violence.” – NCADV

Source: CoburnPlace.Com

And still after enduring physical and verbal abuses from men, Black women still continue to think about their wellbeing over our own.

Here is a video of this Black man, saying you don't have to help people but you also don't have to hurt them. This is the man that stalked and verbally abused me for 8-hours long.

Thank you for reading 🙏🏽 Please consider buying a coffee for Lacey’s House efforts in Gender Equality & Children’s Rights as it tries to move international.

©️TB Obwoge 2024 All Rights Reserved

feminismgender rolesCONTENT WARNINGactivism
2

About the Creator

IwriteMywrongs

I'm the president of a nonprofit. I've lived in 3 countries, I love to travel, take photos and help children and women around the world! One day I pray an end to Child Marriages, Rape and a start to equal Education for ALL children 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Omgggg, I'm so sorry this happened to you! This is so terrible!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.