Unbalanced logo

branches stretching

branches stretching

By tonya greenePublished 10 months ago 4 min read
Like

A bowl-sized branch, with branches stretching out and thick leaves, formed a green "big umbrella". This "big umbrella" is the osmanthus tree in our school. In early autumn, the breeze is gentle. The osmanthus tree has already produced rice-sized flower buds. From a distance, osmanthus trees stand on the soil, yellow buds like being embellished with paint, rows of green leaves on the branches, like a small soldier to protect these buds. After a few days, a gust of autumn wind, I stood on the balcony smelled a strong fragrance. Following the footprints of the autumn wind, the downstairs osmanthus tree is golden, the original osmanthus tree bud has opened a lot of it! The smell is refreshing and refreshing. The whole campus has been "submerged" by this osmanthus fragrance, are "immersed" in the "aroma of osmanthus." After finishing my homework, I specially ran downstairs and slowly approached the osmanthus tree step by step. The intoxicating scent grew stronger as the distance shortened. When I went to the osmanthus tree, I looked up and saw the lovely osmanthus flowers, like a delicate and shy little doll lying in the arms of her mother. With the autumn wind blowing, these little dolls seem to play hide-and-seek with us, and sometimes head out, while hiding in the leaves. To the rainy day, osmanthus after the baptism of rain, reluctant to part from the embrace of the tree mother, like a small butterfly dancing in the air, dazzling. I can't help dancing with these little, yellow petals. Aaargh! The fragrance of osmanthus makes me intoxicated, you are really my lovely little angel!Days of drizzling rain, patter, patter. The whole campus has been washed from top to bottom. Cloudy campus, more sad. Suddenly, a beautiful picture came into my mind. A woman like lilac holding an oiled paper umbrella, wandering alone in the long, long and lonely 'rain lane, whining in the rain, whining and wandering. She is so beautiful, so beautiful, the cool autumn rain wet her hair. The cool wind leaned over to hold up the haggard face, gently wipe away the tears in the corner of the eye. A few yellow butterflies fell from the branches, flying to winter, and the autumn rain shed tears. The grass color has already turned into a hesitant panic, and the summer insects are silent for this, and no fresh flowers can be found on the ground. The cinnamon fragrance on the branches is clear and silent in the air. And the transparent air is hosting a transparent heart, the branches and leaves silently fall to my feet, I feel the breeze across my face. I turned back, grabbed the northwest wind, asked it to the color of fallen leaves, grabbed the southeast wind, asked it to next year's buds. It "whoosh", then ran away, but can not catch up. "Wow!" I fell to the ground and began to cry. Autumn rain also sentimental pour out that a touch of pain pity. Autumn rain, it does not inspire us to go up and up like spring rain, nor is it as impatient as summer rain, which comes quickly and goes quickly. It is just like a lilac girl, whining in the rain, whining and wandering. Walking silently, cold diffuse, sad and melancholy. She was so beautiful, so pitiful. Gradually late at night, she was alone with lilac sorrow, walking in the rain, and I was asleep in the house.Qingming season rain one after another, pedestrians on the road want to break the soul; I ask where the restaurant has, the shepherd boy remote point Xinghua village. We all know that this is an ancient Qingming poem written by Du Mu. Today is Friday, my father said early in the morning: "Tomb-sweeping Day is coming, ancestor's grave, this is our Chinese custom." I said proudly: "Who does not know! As if you were the only one who knew." My mother and I sang together so that my father did not dare to say a word. We a family of three people came to the front of the ancestral grave, we first took out the lighter, and then took a few small firecrackers to release, just started to put, I hid in the arms of mom and dad, even dare not rise to the outside to look, dad said: "Children don't be afraid, firecrackers nothing to be afraid of." Mother said: "Yes, don't be afraid to set off firecrackers." I said, "I am afraid, I am very afraid!" I was originally a person who likes to set off firecrackers, but now why so afraid? This is to blame a small firecracker if the disaster, that is, when I was six years old, I play when I detected a small firecracker, I put it to put, but it exploded too fast, only listen to a snap, my hand was blasted out of blood, when I pain crying.....

culturefighting
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.