Trader logo

Unemployed CEO

I've Never Worked A Job, But I Make Money Online

By Denzel BeauchampPublished 3 years ago 9 min read
4

Never have I ever worked a job before in my life. I am serious I have never done it. Why? That's what you're probably asking I bet. Well, let me tell you...

Just to be clear I am not against jobs whatsoever and this article is nothing to talk down on jobs. As stated I just never had a physical job in my life and at this point, I just may need to get one just for the fun of it.

All my life I have always been about "money" having a wallet full of $1 bills is one of the best things that have happened to me. When I was 15 going to school I carried a fully stacked fat wallet with me everywhere I went full of $1 dollar bills. Having lots of money just in my wallet made me feel powerful. It made me feel like I was above everyone and everything. I love money and have a great relationship with money. (Tip: Never go anywhere with LOTS of money)

Bad Idea

Going to school with a wallet full of money was such a horrible idea on my part. Before I get into the juicy stuff, just to let you know this was money saved up from all my birthdays, Christmas, doing chores, and special days you would probably be gifted money, usually from family members. I was a huge saver. That's essentially 10 years of hard saved money right there.

Look such a bad idea from me trying to go to school with all this money just to show off. One day I had gone to school and left my wallet on the school bus. Maybe you can guess what happened next, I couldn't find it!

Everything gone! All my money gone! All my Abraham Lincoln's GONE!

This was quite detrimental and to this day this is something I always remember because it relates really well to many people's lives.

People want to say "Money isn't everything" well when you don't have money it for sure is everything. Think about getting paid once every month and you get paid $4,000 for your job that month and you have to pay lots of expenses, you have debt you have to pay off, you have vacations you want to go on, you have expensive clothes you want to buy, and now you see that monthly paycheck all of a sudden shoot in the negatives. Now you find yourself having to work even harder just to have enough money to repeat what you just did. You do this continuous cycle every single day of your life day & night and this continuous cycle is something I fright.

Rat Race

Losing all of my hard-earned money has taught me a few things

  • "Don't Put All Your Eggs in One Basket"
  • Don't Spend More Than You Earn
  • Build Multiple Streams Of Income
  • Save At Least 10% Of Income
  • Invest At Least 50% Of Income
  • Just to make it clear I am not a Financial Advisor.

    After that day of losing all money to my name, I have noticed something, however. I have seen how the world works and have noticed how almost everyone lives their everyday lives. By seeing this I have noticed a pattern and I have noticed this pattern very vividly. The pattern I saw was, you have to get through school, after school you have to find a good job so you can pay off your debt for 20 years of your life, try and work your way up to higher pay in your job, and retire at the age of 60 years old and finally enjoy living.

    Just saying that's the vivid pattern I have seen. This pattern is something I simply didn't want to be involved with. But it's the pattern I was taught to follow and conditioned to engage with.

    So I thought this is the way of life and people who make Millions of dollars win the lottery and they are so lucky. So I needed money and I needed money so bad. I would do anything just so I could see the money again. I love money. Money is my baby. Money seriously is everything!

    My older sister always would tell me about jobs that are hiring and that I should get a job and start working. She would always bring me job applications and I simply wouldn't sign those applications. I always thought I don't wanna work at McDonald's my entire life. I don't wanna always be broke and poor and wish I had things in life. All I want is money and I'll be fine.

    Money! Money! Money!

    I have always had this entrepreneurial spirit in me. I would always find solutions to problems. In this case, my problem was that I need money! I need money now! So one of the things I have done to make money was I sold bags of chips in school or candy. I have done this and made around $40 just doing that in 1 month. I would then look for ways I could make money online. I would start making money filling out surveys for 2 hours after school almost every day just to make a few cents and on some days make a few dollars. I did this constantly for about 2-3 months and have finally accumulated over $400 to my name. It was a pain but I guess it was worth it.

    I was thinking about what I could do next with the money I had. In one of my other stories, I talk about getting out of my comfort zone here. I had a YouTube channel and I used to post gaming videos on there. I thought about what else I can do with this other than just posting boring YouTube videos.

    What I came across was multiple YouTube ads of this guy saying "Here in my garage" and "Knowledge". I never looked into those YouTube ads and I would always skip them. But this YouTube ad hooked me in and I saw a growing market and a skill I could learn that could pay me money. I didn't fall for it because in my head I used to see everything as a scam.

    I then come across a message on Instagram from someone who is an Entrepreneur like me and he has a course and wants to teach me. It had cost $400 just to get into his course and this was for me to learn Social Media Marketing or SMMA. This was in late 2019 when Social Media Marketing was at its peak. He wanted to help me so badly with getting this business going because he saw how hard I grind with doing what I do on Social Media as an Entrepreneur. He saw in me what I didn't see in myself and what he did was that he negotiated with me on the price of the course and he was able to teach me for $200.

    Take Action

    I bought the course for $200 and took action so I could learn from someone who has got phenomenal results with their Marketing Agency. I took action on myself and I filmed YouTube videos every single day of myself doing what I do.

    Videos like this...

    I would spend hours on end filming videos of myself in action actually doing the work making cold calls, closing meetings, getting clients, getting rejected thousands of times. I would do this just so people could see me putting in the work and also so I could help others with getting out of their comfort zone and actually put in the work to get results.

    What I learned is that success is not easy. Making money online is not easy. Being different is not easy! Nothing is in this world is easy yet people try to find the easiest ways of doing things just to find out it makes life much harder.

    I would film videos in my mom's basement every single day putting in the 24/7 grind. I did this just so I could sit there and not see results for a whole month. I would sit there doing this just so no one would watch a video of me putting in the work. It's seriously hard! I would sometimes cry on the inside because I don't want others to see my pain. Sometimes I wonder what am I good for?

    The Light

    After working my butt off for months on end grinding out trying to get clients I finally got my first client. I finally did something! I finally got it!

    After that happened I just knew I can't stop here. I would continue posting videos such as this...

    I finally started seeing people start watching my videos. Tons of people saying I have helped them with getting results for their business and actually making money online.

    You see stuff like that is what I love hearing. The main reason why I do what I do is to help people. I branched off to creating my very own courses and writing articles in the same way I used to record YouTube videos.

    Of course heck I might not get anywhere with writing articles. I may be so might get somewhere with writing articles. But it doesn't hurt to try and take action. The number one thing I tell people is to take action on themselves.

    I am on a mission to help millions of people. I want to share my knowledge in some way just like in the way I was taught the knowledge I accumulated. I am extremely passionate about what I do especially being a content creator.

    Unemployed CEO

    As I said before I never had a job in my entire life but I make money online. My thing is with the way people live their lives financially. Jobs are not the problem but the problem is you. I don't like seeing other people struggle just because they can't get their financial life right. Money is everything in this sense because it's something that helps us make decisions in our life whether that be a good thing or a bad thing.

    I want to give people my knowledge and help them live their best life.

    One person at a time.

    I should hope my story has helped you in some way and that you got some value from it. My main thing is filling you with as much value as possible as I seriously put so much work into what I do. My hands are sweating and slipping across the keyboard typing this right now.

    Please take care of yourself though and never give up because you never know what's on the other side waiting for you...

    career
    4

    About the Creator

    Denzel Beauchamp

    Content Creator & Multi-ECOM Business Owner Known for posting YouTube videos and showing people Legitimate ways of making a sufficient amount of income online.

    Reader insights

    Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

    How does it work?

    Add your insights

    Comments

    There are no comments for this story

    Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sign in to comment

      Find us on social media

      Miscellaneous links

      • Explore
      • Contact
      • Privacy Policy
      • Terms of Use
      • Support

      © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.