The Swamp logo

Tryna "twerk a movement..."

"... And drop some knowledge".

By Nefarious DarriusPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Random screenshot from IG.

19FEB2021; 2205, FRI

Dear Famo,

First and foremost, sincerest condolences regarding your fellow Texans that are now the dearly departed thx to sheer incompetence on account of their gov't. I'm dreading the all but inevitable time of having to explain such odious obtuseness, and asinine absurdity to my daughters someday soon.

Praying that y'all bounce back stronger than ever; and lead the charge for a gov't that is actually for, of, and by We The People. Maybe that once in a lifetime storm will be the incalculable catalyst, as well as an invaluable impetus, to get the inertia rolling, and save us from the impending collapse.

If not, maybe it can at least spare us from the corrupt, so-called representatives's ideal of mandatory Covid shots prior to us rejoining societal relationships. Either which way, I'm pretty sure that we as a nation will find a way to unite in peace, love, and understanding eventually.

I just hope and pray that somehow our children get to inherit the world of our dreams in addition to them getting to sustain the legacy so as to pass it onto their Little Ones. Pie in the sky, maybe; but supposedly, "It's darkest before the dawn"; and the reportedly, lawfully elected leader of the free world, "Sleepy Joe", has been predicting a "Dark Winter".

I figure that there really wasn't much of a silver lining in the über cloudy 2020, in any regard. With that being the case, there is a rather decent feasibility that 2021 will be the year of human rights and equity for all, IMHO (In My Humble Opinion).

That last rumination put me at almost exactly 254 words (at least on my rough draft); and I figure what better opportunity to make mention of my training unit, Echo 2/54 INF (Infantry)? Their little plot on Sand Hill was holy hell, and I pray that I never again have to march up "The stairway to Heaven"; however, I'm praying that you and yours are stocked up on ammo and water as my head Drill Sgt. would strongly recommend to any and every Grunt under his directives (NCO [Non-Commissioned Officer] command).

Of course, there's a likelihood of Pres. Joe "I'm-Coming-For-Your-AR-15s" Biden making a mad dash to end the 2nd Amendment altogether; rather than just in the major cities of this dying empire. Ironic, so I believe, that the feds in The District now have to hand you back your licensed pistol and let you go about your biz these days; whereas a few years ago you would be looking at "football numbers" inside of an institution, supposedly of reform.

Nevermind the factoid that "gun control" was arguably adopted to keep the melanated individuals like myself from having the effective means of fending off the Klan and the KKK (Ku Klux Klan)'s a-alikes. How many sexual assaults could've been completely countered had the victims potentially been tucking "The Great Equalizer" (a concealed pistol), which also identifies as a "rape whistle", on their person at the time of the attack; rather than being hamstrung by the so-called justice system?

I'm not a betting man, but I'd venture to wager that the figure is a few more than two. To borrow a line from the infamous mutant villain Magneto, in the second X-Men movie, X2 ('03): the concealable pistol in the hands of a highly trained and capable individual is "a god among insects. Never let anyone tell you different..." when it comes to self-defense methods in public spaces; or so I reckon.

Doubling back to The District for a quick moment: There was a police commissioner in the nation's capital, prior to the city becoming a "shall issue" locale (in regards to Carrying a Concealed Weapon [CCW] permits), who strongly advised the public to "Run, Hide, & Fight", in the event of an active shooter situation. My question to her remains, to this day: If we're not supposed to be bringing knives to a gunfight, what on earth are we supposed to do in offices wherein the deadliest weapon in the cubicle is an empty coffee mug or whatnot?

In any event, please keep me abreast of your situation in The Lone Star State, and of any ways that I might could be of some assistance. Either way, stay blessed and free.

Peaceful Tidings,

Darrius Unity

opinion

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my 1st book, Wartime Snapshots is live! One Love.

***

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Nefarious DarriusWritten by Nefarious Darrius

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.