The Swamp logo

The Life of a 13-Year-Old: How I See Politics

This is how I, Maridiana Sparrow, see and feel about politics. (Part One)

By Maridiana SparrowPublished 3 years ago 4 min read

Hi, guys! Maridiana here! Hope y'all enjoy this! But PLEASE remember that this is all just my PERSONAL opinion! All of my comments are really just my own. And, yes. I do find politics interesting. Don't judge me. So, with that out of the way, LET'S BEGIN!

PARTIES AND 2021 INCIDENT!

So. Politics. Where to start?! I guess I'll start with the parties. The parties (in my mind) are another form of segregation. Lemme explain. Segregation in the United States (where I currently live) ended in 1971. So, the Republicans and Democrats (as well as third parties) are all kind of segregating. Like, for example, when segregation was a thing, everything that went wrong was blamed on the blacks. Now, it's "The Democrats stole our election" or "The Republicans are so irresponsible". They just keep putting the blame on others instead of dealing with the differences and finding common interests, like the wellbeing of the counntry. When the U.S. stopped segregation, the nation grew mentally, emotionally, and spiritually.

If you win, you win. Congrats! If you lose, then you lose. Boo-hoo-hoo. Cry yourself a river, build a bridge, and GET OVER IT! But, NOPE! Everyone just keeps blaming the other. But, whatever. That's just how I feel. Kind of like how I feel that the "incident" (to say the least) at the U.S capitol could have been COMPLETELY avoided if Trump (and I mean no offense when I say this) had just sucked it up and accepted defeat. Tell me I'm wrong.

The protesters were all pro-Trump. And out of 5 deaths, only one person was actually shot. Ironic, considering there had been plenty of gunshots. And most of the protesters were from out of state. Ergo, they used the money they were saving for Disney and used it on a trip to the U.S. Capitol. For. A. Pro-Trump. Protest. That makes no sense. But, everyone has their own, so I won't judge (too hard).

2020 ELECTION

NOW! The 2020 election! Man! That was really fun! At least, it was entertaining for me. I just don't think it helped his image when Trump was repeatedly interrupting Biden. I don't know. There aren't really many big things in the election... Although, I do think that it was a very fair election. I know! Trump keeps saying "the election was stolen from us" and stuff like that. I! DON'T! CARE! If you think about it, the majority of the debates, he was trying (and failing) to slander Biden in every possible way know to man.

I think that although Biden won fair and square (and completely bruised Trump's pride), Trump should not have been posting all that stuff on Twitter (side note: I don't know exactly what he said and Twitter blocked him, so I can't see what he wrote). But, I mean, COME ON! He is the president of the United States! If he is not careful with what he says, then it can lead to some major problems in the future. And (although this has nothing to do with the election, I need to say it) he is the kind of person that gives Gemini's a bad name. It is my zodiac sign, so yes, I did have to mention this.

But it's not just the Tweets (though that is part of it) that gets me worried. In all three of the debates, he kept putting the blame on China for COVID-19 to be in the U.S. He keeps calling it the "China-virus". No. Just, NO! Is the U.S. really safe with Trump? I mean, we're talking about a guy that causes a dang protest at the U.S. capitol, the protesters storming the White House, and in the end just throws a party while watching it all unfold on the news. There is literally a video his son posted that shows this if you don't believe me. Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HGAXBFYWKgM

Watch it and TELL me I'm wrong.

My Thoughts on:

Trump

Um... Trump is... Trump? I guess that fits. He was kind of help full, so I guess that is good. All I'm gonna say is he has plenty of room to improve. And when I say "plenty" I mean PLENTY!

Obama

Imma say that he was a very good president. Just my opinion. I think Obamacare was/is a good thing. He is a very good leader. Just as the zodiac sign Leo is.

Biden

The only thing I got about his so far is that he will (hopefully) be carful and take care of the U.S. to full health. He is a mystery. Just like a Scorpio. But, I always love to give EVERYONE a chance before labeling them.

Harris

Really, it's the same deal. I don't like to judge before giving them a chance. But, because she is a Libra and Libra's always look on both sides of thing and are very fair (*cough cough* unlike Gemini's *cough cough*), if there is ever a problem in congress between 50% Republicans and 50% Democrats she, being the one who will settle it, would chose the best option!

Pence

He... is the same deal as Trump. He is himself and no one else... but he is willing to let Biden be president without any problems... unlike some people. So, thank you, Mike Pence!

So! That's it! I hope you guys enjoyed it! Please, please, please leave a tip! I would really like that! If I manage to reach $100 in tips, then I will write part two! Have a wonderful day/night! Bye!

opinion

About the Creator

Maridiana Sparrow

HI EVERYONE! So, I am 13 and a Gemini. I like books, politics, drawing, writing, talking, horror, futuristic stuff, gaming things, journaling, life hacks, animals, photography, conspiracy theories, and more! I hope you guys enjoy my content

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Maridiana SparrowWritten by Maridiana Sparrow

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.