The Swamp logo

I don't make excuses for my unacceptable behaviours!

I celebrate them!

By Ross E Fortune LombardiPublished 9 months ago 4 min read

I don't make excuses for my unacceptable behaviours!

That's the "wuss puss" way out!

I simply just accept Them instead!

I celebrate them!

THEY then become acceptable to me!

And that is all that matters.

Just because I know what I do is wrong does not mean I have to care that it is wrong!

Screw that!

Only what I think of my behavior matters!

And I think and accept that I am a total shit, <shrug>, and I'm fine with that!

Everyone else can just go and screw themselves to a rancid fence post!

I willingly choose to be forever alone and the real "ME"

Rather than have weaknesses called "Friends" and be "Something Less" than me!

All people are innately shit!

Other people, always, diminish every human individual.

And if I have to...

I CAN and WILL make do without them!

!

The lesson to be learnt here,

By 'you lot' is this.

.

"Never expect reasonable behaviour,"

"From an unreasonable man,"

"And I am NOT a reasonable man!"

!

LIST OF HISTORICALLY, ONCE ACCEPTIBLE BEHAVIOURS in my own culture!

- Spanning from hundreds of years ago.

But some of these are also quite recent!

Hitting your wife.

Owning Slaves

Anti-Semitisim

Dog Fighting

Public Executions

Obeying and respecting all British royalty

Knowing your place!

(Respecting your 'betters')

.

LIST OF HISTORICALLY, ONCE UNACCEPTIBLE BEHAVIOURS in my own culture!

- Spanning from hundreds of years ago.

But some of these are also quite recent!

Masturbation.

Sex before marriage

Treating women as equals.

Eating Meat on a Friday

Missing Sunday Mass

Marrying a non-Catholic

Marrying a non-white person

Gay Marriage

Being Gay

Not being "Manly" enough

Crying at your own wife's funeral

Turning the other cheek

Pacifism

Not knowing your place!

(And daring to question the authority of your 'betters'.)

.

BEHAVIOURS CURRENTLY IN FLUX.

The overall winners are yet to be decided.

-Some battles are nearly over

Others have just begun!

Smacking kids

Smoking in public

Eating meat

The validity of Billionaires.

The nature of valid vs. invalid censorship

Views on refugees and immigration.

And a load none of us can perceive yet because we are prisoners trapped both, in of and within of, Our own time -

But historians a hundred years from now are bound to have some interesting (and incorrect) opinions about us!

.

CONCLUSION!

Based on what used to be historically both acceptable and unacceptable behavior at one time or another....

...How can you possibly trust today's social norms and what we today, are told is 'acceptable behavior'?

How can we possibly know that today's "normal" is in fact, the real morally right behaviour?

Answer: You can't!

So,

Based on the historical track record of society's very poor judgment...

- I would not trust 'modern sensibilities' and 'norms' to be able to wipe their own arse,

Even with an assistant holding a mirror to help them see a better angle of their own anus!

.

I only trust myself!

And me alone!

In the here and now!

To decide for me, myself what behaviour is acceptable!

NOT what anyone else says!

.

For other stuff also see my blog.

Lombot.Co.UK

.

A small bit of bonus content.

.

DEBTS

A poem By

Ross Lombardi

AKA Rat Lombot

.

I am in deep, deep debt.

Every night the debt collectors call me

They scream and shout

“You owe Us”

“Only a loser does not pay their debts!”

.

I did not defend my mother

I did not get upset when she was attacked

I only cried when one of my own toys was broken

I was less than 2 years old

.

Every night the debt collectors call me

They scream and shout

“You owe Us Your love”

“Only a heartless monster does not pay their debts!”

.

I did not stand by my friend Stephen

I decided to hate him when he realized, he was gay.

I was a grotesque homophobe for no reason

I was 11 years old.

.

Every night the debt collectors call me

They scream and shout

“You owe Us Your empathy”

“Only a rat bastard traitor does not pay their debts!”

.

I was out on the town, full of piss and wind, in a strange city

I drank with a random cool bloke called Ricky

But I just stood there and let a racist prick beat him bloody.

I was 19 years old.

.

Every night the debt collectors call me

They scream and shout

“You owe Us Your courage”

“Only a coward does not pay their debts!”

.

An estranged family meal celebrating a new nurse

The guest of honour had her hand squeezed until in tears at her own party

No one spoke out against her dirtbag boyfriend

.

controversies

About the Creator

Ross E Fortune Lombardi

Writer. Gamer, Goth

A (Constantly Failing To Be Funny) satirist!

[email protected]

Mutare non est meum

Cantus moriar

BLOG:

http://lombot.co.uk

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Ross E Fortune Lombardi (Author)9 months ago

    OOOPS! The last part of the poem is accidentally missing... It goes like this... .. Every night the debt collectors call me They scream and shout “You owe Us Your integrity” “Only a total and utter loser does not pay their debts!” . I am in deep, deep debt. This is only a very small part of a huge list, And until every tear, bead of sweat, drop of blood, and inch of skin, Is paid back with interest in kind, My equity, My value, My worth is less than nothing. Until I am every worthy of otherwise I am disposable to “what is right” . Every night the debt collectors call me from the darkness They scream and shout from within my ruined soul, “You owe us” “Only the worthless do not pay their debts!” “Pay up, or be lost to the void eternal” “You, tiny speck of rancid shit!” . Every night the debt collectors call me They scream. Sometimes these screams can last for days. .

Ross E Fortune LombardiWritten by Ross E Fortune Lombardi

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.