The Swamp logo

Bye, Don

My thoughts on the last few years

By Jenn KirklandPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Bye, Don
Photo by mana5280 on Unsplash

Dear Don.

May I call you Don? It's certainly a lot nicer than other things I have in mind. I mean, I'm a white woman so you'll probably let me, but I'm also fat and 52, so maybe not.

Screw it.

So, Don... here are a few excerpts from other things I've written about you and your sycophants friends over the past few years...

I feel that "President Trump" (air quotes intentional) is a horrifying example of a human being (along with others in his administration and both houses of Congress, especially Ryan, Sessions, Huckabee Sanders, and DeVos, but they are freaking legion), but I still try really hard to focus on the behavior, and the statements made, not the orangeness of the skin or the fakeness of the hair or the tiny hands. I spent all this energy learning to tell my kids when their behavior is bad, not they themselves. And although I may believe it of the folks listed above, I'm not going to pick on the size of their body parts.

I do not understand people who voted for Donald Trump, much less for the chance for all three branches of government to be so-called "conservative." There is nothing conservative about them, except for conserving a way of life for the top echelon that excludes all others. They don't give one shit about conserving anything but money and business: not the environment, not the people, not really the jobs. Certainly not the integrity of one's private life.

Unless you've been living under a rock, you've heard about the horrifying things Donald Trump (heh - I typoed that as "Tramp" and almost left it that way) said about "kissing women and grabbing their pussies." This is a clear description of sexual assault, both morally and legally.

I live in a land where there are no absolutes, everything is a spectrum... unless it's something you don't like. Then your way is the One True Way and you're the Queen of Hearts and it's "off with their head!" The one that bugs me most lately? The statement that "Biden is just as bad as Trump." For one thing, with Joe, we get Jill💖. And assorted people who - while still politicians and therefore suspect - are at the very least not incompetent narcissists. Is Joe Biden demonstrably a better executive and human being than Donald Trump? Oh yes. Definitely.

My friend put it like this: "there’s a major difference between a puddle of radioactive waste versus a pile of compostable manure." Even if they both stink, at least there's some use for the manure. It can help other things to grow. And when the current puddle of radioactive waste is allowing - even encouraging or outright requiring - the shit that's going down right now in this country? The first priority is to get rid of the radioactive waste. Vote progressive all the way down, but please, please don't log a protest vote for President this year. Don't let the radioactivity spread because you refuse to vote for the compost.

Himself got released (or bullied them into releasing him) from the hospital, where he got experimental treatment on the taxpayers' dime, is probably infecting everyone in his circle including perfectly blameless Secret Service agents, and is now telling everyone (again) that Covid-19 is no big deal.

Kious Kelly, Nurse. Dies of Covid-19 at 31. March 2020.

As I have noted before, Donald Trump reminds me of a small, whiny, and entitled child. Therefore...

Posting with sincere apologies to everyone ever involved with a production involving a chocolate factory:

I want a wall. I want a great wall.

I want a wall to keep Mexicans out.

And they need to pay for it!

Give it to me!

I want that girl. I want that other.

I want to grab them and have them,

On my arm, those pieces of asses.

Give ‘em to me!

Now!

I have the words. I have the best words.

You must believe me, my words are the best ones,

But now I need more words.

Give ‘em to me.

I want the works. I want this country.

I want to lock it all up in my pocket.

It’s my bar of chocolate!

Give it to me!

I want today. I want tomorrow.

I never said that, you all are just jealous,

‘Cause I have the best stuff,

The women and money,

But never enough stuff,

Don’t care how, I want it NOW!!!

No love, no kisses,

Jenn

trump
2

About the Creator

Jenn Kirkland

I'm a kinda-suburban, chubby, white, brunette, widowed mom of a teen and a twenty-something, special services school bus driver, word nerd, grammar geek, gamer girl, liberal snowflake social justice bard, and proud of it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.