Styled logo

Fall Must-Haves

My Must-Haves for Fall

By Ashley ZychPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

Fall is officially here, which means it's time to add a little spice into your wardrobe and life. For me, fall usually means bonfires, hoodies, sweaters, leaves, rain, thunderstorms, Halloween, and much colder temperatures, however, this is my first fall that I will not be experiencing many of these seasonal aspects that help to make it the greatest time of the year. Fall has always been my favorite season specifically because of the many different commodities I have listed above. I am originally from the Midwest (Chicago) went to college at UMichigan but have since relocated to Los Angeles. From what I have seen thus far, fall is a little different here on the West Coast (It's September 26th and it's 94 degrees outside right now, which would be unheard of if I was back in the Midwest). I am trying to adjust but I must admit that I am missing those chillier days and the breathtaking colors of the changing leaves. Nevertheless, I will persist. Here are a few items that I am loving as I transition from a Midwest fall to a West Coast fall:

1. Warby Parker Glasses

To say I'm obsessed is an understatement. I own about five different pairs from this brand and I love each and every one of them. I love having so many different options and I switch off from one pair to another quite frequently.

Warby Parker York Eyeglasses in Polished Silver - $145

2. Bath and Body Works Candles

I have tried so many different brands and scents of candles over the years, yet I always end up repurchasing the three-wick candles at Bath and Body Works. They have the best scents and are extremely affordable to buy two or even three at a time. Do it, you won't regret it.

Bath and Body Works 3-Wick Candle in Leaves - $24.95

3. Gucci Handbag

I am handbag obsessed and have been since middle school, however, I just recently received my first designer handbag. Just graduating from college all the while trying to assimilate into the real, working world, it just seemed like the perfect time.

Gucci GG Marmont Small Quilted Velvet Crossbody Bag in Beige - $1, 790.00

4. Zara... Everything

Zara is killing it this season, there is no doubt about it. I find myself constantly checking their app and loving literally everything that they have been putting out for the current fall season. I want it all.

Zara Dress with Faux Pearls in Maroon - $49.90

5. Fresh Flowers

Fresh flowers are ALWAYS a must for every season. Sure, candles are great, as previously mentioned above, but there is something about having flowers around the house that just makes me so happy.

Trader Joe's Flowers - $4.95 for one bouquet

6. Low Camp Chairs

Let me just start by saying how amazing these chairs are. I know that they are entitled "Camp" chairs but they are extremely versatile and can be used for almost anything. So far, I have used them at an outdoor movie screening, whereas my only other option would have been a blanket on the grass and let me tell you, this chair was by far much comfier. In the future, I know that these chairs will be used at the beach, park and other outdoor events. They fold up easily and even come with a bag for carrying and you can just throw it over your shoulder. Keep 'em in the trunk of your car because you never know when or where they will come in handy.

R.E.I. Co-op Camp Stowaway Low Chair - $39.95

Seeing as it is just the fourth day of fall, I am sure I will uncover a few more necessities for a West Coast fall over the next couple of months and I will be sure to keep you updated.

shopping
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.