Psyche logo

What wakes me up every day is really ideal

A man without a motive, without a hobby, tends to drift with the tide and become a useless man.

By JyyedgPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

In my own life, I have come to realize that my best friends, although they have different personalities, almost all have the same characteristics. They are both flamboyant and difficult. In the company, they must be highly polarized. They love to spend money, but also make money, no one can stop them buy buy buy road, in the classmate, is not the old good guy type.

But I can get them all, and they love me so much. Think about it, probably because: I am the legend of the chicken blood.

1

For example, my friend A likes the security money brings. So, she spends her money very hard, and she makes her money very hard. At the same time, she often shares (sells) her new purchases with us. She never complains when she works overtime, and rarely complains about society because she has no time.

A lot of people think that people like her, maybe the family is not good enough, or is born with high material requirements. But I knew she was neither.

A used to be A very thrifty girl and never paid attention to fashion. The first time I saw her was T-shirt, jeans and sneakers. Her goal in life is to save money and watch it slowly grow.

She said I made her who she is. She said she wanted to buy a house, I said, ah, choose as soon as you buy. Pay down payment, said no money to buy clothes, I said card number to me, I lend you a little, the house slave more to wear beautiful. Finally a little less pressure, she said to buy a car, I said, buy a car, you need a car in your life!

Her life, she said, proved the saying: will spend, will make money. And I witnessed how she successfully turned into Inspirational Sister, a girl without a bachelor's degree, and how, through her own efforts, she bought a car and an apartment in Shenzhen within three years.

Why do I encourage her to spend money? Because the love of saving money makes her become a perfunctory person to life. She saves when she can, does not stick facial mask, does not even bother to use facial cleanser, and boasts that she is born beautiful. But I know that in her heart, she is a person with extremely strong small universe energy.

For a girl like her, I think the cure is to encourage her to buy. Because talking about feelings, for her, is painting a pie. So MY transformation of her, is from shopping to start.

Rather than encouraging her to spend money, I was helping her to find reasons to keep trying.

Every reason to spend money is actually a motivation to make money.

Every time you raise the level of spending, you are actually improving your goal.

2

Once, she talked to me. She asked me curiously: as you are not so fond of making money, but even you are full of blood every day, what is your motivation to work hard?

At first, I said, the motivation came from wanting to prove myself. Later because, this life, I really want to do something in this world, I love this world. She said: roll, you obviously spend more than ME!

She's right. The only difference between us is that I prefer to spend money on travel, classes, and seeing friends than I do on a big house or a fancy car. I prefer to buy designer brands rather than luxury goods, and I prefer to take my family out for a big meal. I like to spend money to enrich my life experience, not to show how rich I am.

In reality, I also have many friends who have retired to the countryside and moved to the city where they like to live, opening a small b&B or a small cafe on the outskirts of the city. But before that, they were people who had tried and run as hard as they could.

They have accumulated enough contacts, enough experience, and enough certainty to decide, at some point, to live their lives the way they like. This letting go is because the ideals are rooted in their hearts and never really leave them.

Not wto, not enough to talk about birth.

Money is the engine on the road, ideal is the wings on the road.

I understand all people who work hard for money, but I appreciate people who work hard for their ideals.

3

People always want what, can break through lazy, break through comfortable.

Each person decides to make money for different reasons. Some want to secure their family, some want to stop worrying about the future, some want to have a better relationship, some want to live better than their ex-boyfriend, and some want to prove themselves. It's all motivation.

A man without a motive, without a hobby, tends to drift with the tide and become a useless man. Because they don't know what difference this life will make, being lazy or not being lazy, being comfortable or not being comfortable.

Yesterday, I was touched by a comment from a reader -- you think he is very hard, but for him, it may be a kind of enjoyment.

A few days ago my dad said to me: If you had gone back to a stable career, it would not have been as hard as it is now. That's right. I didn't realize until I was in my 20s that my parents, who had been so strict with me, actually didn't have high expectations for me.

So, I know early - I am not to meet the expectations of my parents and live, I am in my own efforts, all this hard, I have been accustomed to, even I can not imagine, without efforts should how to live.

In the final analysis, between a woman and a woman, the fate of the trend, really does not come from IQ or EQ, but from the deep heart, whether you really fall in love with the efforts of their own.

You're going to ask me why you don't feel motivated enough to try.

My answer to you is -- because your motivation to work hard is when you don't have to. Because your motivation for trying is to get some rest. A person at the age of 20 has begun to think when can not work hard, when can rest, life is bound to be wasted.

vintage
Like

About the Creator

Jyyedg

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.