Psyche logo

Two herion addicts who fell in love❤️

Our story

By RiahPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

When I first met my fiance he told me he was a recovering addict. So he was clean for almost a year.... But then We met and a less than a year later we were doing drugs together(iv heroin /crack) because he had lost his insurance that helped him get on methadone . We had everything and lost it just as fast. We didn't care if we went hungry, we didn't care if we spent rent, didn't care who we lied to or hurt. But then the time came when I wanted to be clean and he didnt, We would fight, I put him in jail because I wanted us to be clean so bad. I fought him so hard, I felt like it was never gonna get better & i felt crazy, he would steal from me and take my car without my permission. We would break up and be apart a few hours lol or like a few days when he went to jail then we would get back together because he's the closest I've ever been with someone. He was and still is to this day my best friend. We both felt like we couldn't be without each other. So after years of doing drugs together and us both overdosing, the day came that we didn't have narcan... He told me that he did to much and told me to get rid of everything and to take him to the hospital... He barely made it out the front door and he face planted on the concrete I watched him turn purple and listened to his heartbeat as it became faint and then nothing... I called 911 and began cpr until the ambulance arrived(25mins) I begged God that if he didn't take my man right then and there I would make it my everything to get us both clean and back to the life we both wanted together. They told me I saved his life and from the hospital he went to jail because he was on probation... Going on almost 4years now, two beautiful kids later and our own place to call home, me and my man are finally off herion/crack. Im glad I didn't give up on my man and I'm so glad he didn't give up on me. It wasn't easy and it tested every part of our being but we made it through together. I tell our story in hopes that it helps one person or maybe one couple... I don't know if I could have made it though without my man by my side but not everyone is so lucky... So if you are battling addiction & you have someone to help you or be there for you, never take advantage. And to just always remember that everyone is fighting their own battles so to be kind and understanding. ❤️

support
Like

About the Creator

Riah

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.