Psyche logo

Kristen Stewart's dating history: From childhood sweetheart to Victoria's Secret model

"We're going to get married. We're going to do it. I wanted to be proposed to, so I knew exactly what I wanted, and she got it. We're going to get married, it's true. '

By Yan Guo LuanPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Us actress Kristen Stewart, who has starred in blockbuster films including Twilight, Spencer and Adventure World, is preparing to marry her girlfriend of two years, Dylan Meyer

. In fact, Kristen's years as a Hollywood star have been very rich in relationships, she has dated a number of famous actors, actresses and models.

As the Hollywood actress celebrated her 32nd birthday on April 9, UK's Daily Star recounted her colorful dating history, from childhood sweetheart to on-set partner to Victoria's Secret model.

She was 14 when she started dating Anton Yeltsin in 2004. He was 15 at the time, but he died young.

In 2016, the actor was involved in a car accident and tragically died at the age of 27. Kristen later said of the relationship in the documentary, "I wanted to be a better, cooler, more perfect version of myself for him, but he intimidated me and broke my heart."

Kristen and actor Michael Angelano began dating after meeting on the set of the 2005 film "Talk." Christine was 15 and Michael was 17.

Back in 2008, Kristen described Michael as her "significant other" and "celebrity crush" in an interview with Vanity Fair magazine.

However, the relationship came to an abrupt end in 2009, just after Kristen played Bella in the first Twilight film.

Kristen and Robert Pattinson, who gained millions of fans with the "Twilight" movies, are thrilled that they have evolved from an on-screen couple to a real-life one.

Their romance was confirmed when the second Twilight film was released in 2009. But celebrity relationships are extremely difficult, especially in public.

Robert told The Sun, "We were supposed to make a public appearance as a couple, but in the end we couldn't get there together because of the fans. It's not easy for us to be out in public at the same time."

Robert and Kristen finally called it quits in 2012 after photos emerged of Kristen kissing her Snow White and The Huntsman director Rupert Sanders.

However, Kristen, who fought to keep Robert alive, said she was deeply sorry to anyone affected by the incident, admitting that "this moment of indiscretion has jeopardized the most important thing in my life and the person I love and respect the most, Robert. I love him, I love him."

Kristen dated indie rock musician St. Vincent for a while in 2016, and this is the first time she has publicly acknowledged dating another woman.

Kristen previously told Elle about her extraordinary relationship, admitting that being open about it has made her life much happier, explaining that "if hiding it means I'm not over it, or I'm ashamed of it, so I have to change the way I act."

It's worth noting that before dating St. Vincent, Kristen also dated producer Alicia Cargill and singer Soko.

However, Kristen's relationship with St Vincent was short-lived and she soon began dating former Victoria's Secret model Stella Maxwell.

Kristen and the blonde beauty split up after two years together before starting a relationship with writer and actor Dylan. The relationship is going so well that Kristen previously announced she was marrying Dylan during an interview on Sirius XM's The Howard Stern Show.

"We're going to get married. We're going to do it. I wanted to be proposed to, so I knew exactly what I wanted, and she got it. We're going to get married, it's true. '

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Yan Guo Luan

I like movies, music, science fiction and art. I am a certified graphic designer and create my own art. Things that inspire me include equality, respect and anything weird.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.