Psyche logo

Confessions of a schizophrenics wife

Trigger warning

By Anonymous Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Interlude

I wrote this months ago I am now safe and happy I had no outlet other than to write!

So i am writing this on my iPhone 11 notes because I had to pawn my laptop to survive til payday but I’m bout to get it out lol! Anyway I just fought for my life I’m traumatized I want to go into detail but I feel like it’s snitching so we gonna pretend this is fiction and names and locations are changed to protect my “ ex husband or whatever the fuck he is I hope he alive he’s not answering I can’t go check on him cuz I fought for my life to leave! How can I be so concerned about someone who almost killed me but truth be told I know the real him he just schizophrenic or have demons on him idk which one but I’m drained i pray for him to be ok once I find that out I will be able to move on. So we just gonna start from the beginning! I need to go Into every detail for you to understand! I have to get this out so I can free myself from him .

Chapter 1

I moved to ga with a laptop and bag with two outfits and makeup

And hygiene products!

5 months pregnant living in a boarding house room in a new state all by myself. My baby dad left here after he seen me drunk on New Years and thought I was disrespectful. The crazy thing is I believe almost 100 percent I got pregnant on that day before I went crazy on him! He just didn’t like me for real but I loved me some him lol. So handsome he would hold my face and admire me no man has ever done that . He would say by the way we had sex that ima get pregnant but At that time I was 32 years old with one ovary almost impossible to get pregnant so I didn’t think it was possible. Long story short I got pregnant and never seen him again ! This story is about my ex husband not my baby father I know crazy right ?

(Change of subject I’m literally sulking mourning and loosing my mind because I don’t know if he’s ok and I can’t go check til morning cuz my lights on car messed up ! I pray for the best !)

Back to the start! I was in my room waiting for Lyft to come take me to doctors appointment for six months pregnancy check up. A decent looking man with a pink polo collared shirt and fresh hair cut pulled up in a blue Ford F-150. It washh be love at first sight . He was such a gentleman open the door for me anyway he dropped me off and I thought to myself why didn’t he ask for my number ? But I just shrugged it off until next time when i seen him again then again until finally I ask him for his number so I can pay him for rides to go to work. It was innocent even tho I had a slight crush . He started taking me to work and everything was fine he was nice and I liked him a little .

I’m literally hysterical I prayed about it and put it in Gods hands !!! As long as he’s alive i will be happy I literally will free myself from him it’s too much pain! Ima let him work on himself as I do the same but we probably will not be together again if it’s any amount of toxic !! Plus God literally told me no we cannot be together . Idk what kind of lesson I’m Gonna learn maybe none maybe he was just here for a season I have to let him go I don’t want this pain anymore .

This book is not to offend anybody with mental illness.

Most relationships they argue about petty stuff, cheating money u know the norm. In my relationship literally gets physical over stuff that is not real whatsoever. Like he question every single thing I do It’s so painful to watch him be destroyed mentally. No type of treatment for his illnes because he doesn’t believe anything is wrong with him. I been begging him to get help !! For instance he he like did u touch the door knob I

schizophrenia
Like

About the Creator

Anonymous

poems and short stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.