Psyche logo

Concrete Jungle (2021)

Extended Book Trailer/Short Film & Blog Entry

By M.O. LeClairPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Concrete Jungle (2021)

Hey, peeps! Do you have ten minutes to spare while you're having your coffee or while you wait for your ride to arrive? I've been working on something that I'd like to share with everyone regarding my upcoming book.

As you all probably know, my debut book, 'Concrete Jungle,' is set for release in less than 6 months -- September 4th, 2021. Well, I've been working like mad on getting everything into place with editing, publishing, advertising & marketing it -- all that fun stuff -- and I've also been working on this. I really put my blood, sweat and tears into this. It wasn't easy, due to some of the subject matter in my novel, however, I feel that it needed to be done and I really do like the finished product, if I may 'toot' my own horn. I'm proud of it.

The 'Concrete Jungle' (2021) book trailer (extended short film version) is now available to view on all of my social media platforms below. Please like, comment and/or share if you've enjoyed it, and leave a comment if there's something that you'd like to say about the trailer. Also, please feel free to follow me on any of these platforms as well.

Room with a View Productions (Facebook)

Room with a View Productions (Official Website)

My Personal Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Youtube

A lot of sleepless nights & nervousness went into making this, but here it is -- I hope you enjoy! 🙂

***

In 2018 I did release a shorter, book jacket description trailer, however, I wanted to make a visual depiction of my book -- something more in depth to the story I've written. If you haven't seen the earlier trailer from 2018 you can do so here:

'Concrete Jungle' (2018)

In writing this book I'd like to bring awareness to many difficult and complicated issues that many suffer from. Some of these include topics such as infertility, rape, sexual assault, domestic violence, abuse, bullying, Borderline Personality Disorder, death and loss, miscarriage, addiction, suicide and many more very important issues. Mental struggles are a real thing that many of us go through every day -- some of us even do it alone. No one should ever have to.

All of these topics I've had to personally deal with in my own life. I've also seen many people around me also have to suffer through these terrible, horrific things. I want to let people who read my book know that they're not alone. I'm not out to change any mind on any specific topic but if I do, hey, all the better -- but I am out to help that one person whom may be out there who doesn't have hope left. Who doesn't have anyone. Who is on their way out and needs a way out.

A few people gave me a way out one day, out of the blue, and I'm forever grateful for these people. Had it not been for these people I wouldn't be where I am today. I wouldn't be alive. I might be in jail. Who knows? All I do know is that I want to pay it forward -- and be the person I needed. I don't want to help people for recognition, like so many unfortunately do. I want to show them they're not alone, there is a way, tomorrow needs them.

***

You can now pre-order your copy of my debut suspense/thriller novel, 'Concrete Jungle.' It's available now on Amazon!

Pre-order here: www.amazon.ca/dp/B08KGQSFWS

Produced by Room with a View Productions 🌇🌆🌃

This video was made with Biteable.

The 'Concrete Jungle' story was written by me, M.O. LeClair.

© 2014-2021 Room with a View Productions.

book reviews
1

About the Creator

M.O. LeClair

'Concrete Jungle' (#Novel) by M.O. LeClair: www.amazon.ca/dp/B09FG7SKXR

'Sidewalk High' (#Novel) by M.O. LeClair: www.amazon.ca/dp/B0CVFSYL3L

#eBook #Paperback #Hardcover #Audiobook #Author #Director

(Both audiobooks released June, 2024)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.