Proof logo

I Tried Thrive+ After a Night of Drinking, and Here's What Happened

Thrive+ is supposed to help prevent hangovers. Here's what happened when I tried Thrive+.

By Ossiana TepfenhartPublished 6 years ago 5 min read
Like

It all started on my 30th birthday weekend. They say that people start to slow down with their drinking in their early thirties, and this was absolutely true for me. Right as I turned 30 years of age, for the first time in my life, I suffered from an absolutely vicious, massive, two-day long hangover.

Maybe it was the wakeup call I needed. Maybe it was the way I refuse to slow down my partying ways. But, for the first time in my life, I realized I needed help preventing hangovers and I tried Thrive+ to help me get my partying back in order. Here's how it all went down.

First off, why Thrive+?

Thrive+ is one of the first after-alcohol aids out there, and according to the testimonials, it actually works to reduce the amount of negative effects of alcohol people experience after a hard night of drinking. It's basically a preventative item for people who want to avoid having a pounding headache after pounding back drinks with their friends. I needed to know if this was the type of hangover pill that actually worked.

Unlike other hangover pills out there, Thrive+ is all natural, packed with Vitamins B, C, and E. All the other herbal ingredients are natural, and generally not stuff that people would be allergic to. In other words, it's a safe supplement to take.

The idea behind Thrive+ was that it would help your liver metabolize alcohol more efficiently without having too much toxic stuff break down in your body. This would mitigate negative effects while giving you the buzz you want to have while you're out drinking with friends.

I also watched Shark Tank.

Brooks Powell, the guy behind Thrive+, made his appearance on the TV show. On Shark Tank, he explained that people really did have a need for a tool that could help prevent hangovers. Around 60 percent of all Americans drink, and I'd be lying if I would say that I didn't understand that need.

That being said, the night I watched Shark Tank reruns also happened to be Night #2 of the Hangover from Hell. I knew that I probably could use a little help with this issue. All the best ways to prevent a hangover I knew weren't working, and next time, a little prevention was going to be what needed to happen.

I was actually pretty surprised at how affordable Thrive+ was compared to other supplements compared to it. The entire bottle looked nice and crisp, and fit into the palm of my hand. The pills themselves were pretty small, too.

So, let's talk about the moment I tried Thrive+.

Thrive+ is a preventative supplement that's supposed to curb damage done to your body rather than alleviate it. It wouldn't cure a hangover that was already made; it was meant to help your body process the toxic stuff that alcohol turns into when it's being metabolized by your body.

Knowing that, I realized it was better to start using Thrive+ before the big event (in this case, my mom's birthday party) happened. I took them about five minutes before I had my first drink. Swallowing the pills was easy; if you can swallow Tylenol, you can take Thrive+ effortlessly.

How much did I drink?

It's good to know that I tried Thrive+, sure, but it doesn't really mean anything if I only drank a glass or two of wine, right? Of course not. I took Thrive+ to prevent another awful two-day hangover.

To give you an idea of how much I drank, I'll be frank. I drank a bottle of red wine, had two sugary vodka-soda cocktails, and also drank a couple of beers afterwards. This all happened in the span of 24 hours, so I assume it'd be pretty bad as a hangover in the morning.

After I drank everything, I passed out and went to sleep.

During this moment, I want to point out that red wine and sugary cocktails tend to be the biggest causes of hangovers in my life. More importantly, I also didn't really read the Thrive+ instructions correctly. The official suggested dose is three pills. I only took one.

That being said, I was pretty amazed at how peaceful a sleep I had that night. Most of the time, I have pretty bad dreams after I drink. That night, I didn't. I'm not sure whether it was because I was out cold, or because of the Thrive+.

So, here's what happened the morning after I tried Thrive+.

I woke up, and had completely forgotten that I even drank the night before. Saying that there was no hangover is an understatement. My mouth wasn't dry. My eyes weren't bloodshot. I didn't feel like I was going to puke, and I didn't have a headache.

I didn't need any beauty tricks to hide a hangover. It felt just like every day I go to work; I was rested, relaxed, and fresh as a daisy. This is not the norm with me. That being said, I did tire a little bit quicker during the day, but still, it was a huge difference.

Overall, my experience was great.

Honestly, I'm glad I tried Thrive+ on a number of accounts. I was surprised at how far one pill could go. I was impressed by the fact that I wasn't in a world of pain. I also was pretty darn impressed by the fact that I woke up filled with energy after a good night's sleep.

If this is what a pill can do before I party, then I absolutely can say that it was well worth the $30. Thrive+ might be the thing I needed in order to keep my partying schedule up without having to sacrifice productivity at work.

Last, I want to offer a couple of words of advice.

I tried Thrive+ because I knew my age was starting to affect my ability to have a social life. If you've been noticing similar, give it a go. Even if you try it one pill at a time, chances are that you'll notice an amazing effect on your body in the best way possible.

I'm not saying that Thrive+ is a cure-all for party hangover woes, but it definitely did wonders for me. As for me, I don't think I'm going drinking without Thrive+ in my pocket again.

product review
Like

About the Creator

Ossiana Tepfenhart

Ossiana Tepfenhart is a writer based out of New Jersey. This is her work account. She loves gifts and tips, so if you like something, tip her!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.