Pride logo

The Owl Hous fanfic(Raeda) Raine's Gender Journey chapter 9: Girl Clothes

This is chapter 9, the chapters must be read in order. The links to the previous 3 chapters, and a link to the rest of them, are in the body of the story. This is the story of how Raine figured out that they are nonbinary. They're dating Eda so you will get that in this series. This series is written by a non-binary person. In this chapter, Raine tries on girl clothing.

By Ben Ray Published 4 months ago 4 min read
Like
The trans flag as a gradient in the back ground. There is the transgender symbol which is mostly purple. On top of that there is Raine's head(the head is from a piece I commissioned from WolfShearArt) and above and below that is the title of the series and the name of the chapter.

Chapter 6: Somewhere else to eat

Chapter 7: Back to Class

Chapter 8 Lily knows

All my work

“So Cadence, got any outfit in mind?” Eda lazily asked as she rubbed my arm.

“… Your-Grom-dress…” I blurted out. I knew Eda hated it. She found it was too formal and froofy, her words. From the looks on their faces, they probably expected something less drastic.

“Realy Cadence, you want to go with that!? It's hideous I hated wearing it!” I looked down feeling my cheeks flush.

“I think we should let Bo-Cadence try it on, a dress like that might be a big step from the boy cloths that she has always worn but I think he-she should try it on.” I looked up at Lily, she somehow looked excited and serious at the same time.

“I wasn’t saying that she shouldn't,” she gave my arm a comforting squeeze. “I just don’t understand why you’d want to <*I>that <*/i>, “She emphasized the last word. As she pulled away from me to get up to find the dress.

The dress was definitely fancy it was a crimson strapless dress that went to the floor with separate sleeve gloves and gold trim and patterns, it kind of reminded me of a Phenix, which was one of the reasons I wanted to wear it.

She found the dress on the closet floor but had difficulty finding the right glove.

“I think that we should take this to my room, I have a full length mirror, you probably will want to see yourself once you but it on,” Lily looked so excited about this.

“Ye-yeah,” I scratched the back of my head awkwardly, she really seemed to know me today, somehow more than my actual girlfriend, who I had a good view of as she was on her knees rummaging through her closet.

“Found it!” Eda called out as she stood up carrying the sleeve, “Ok so we go to Lily’s room you need help putting it on?” she blushed.

“I-I think I got it,” my cheeks must have been bright red as I thought of Eda seeing me in just my underwear. “I guess I’ll take these over and you two come in a few minutes?” it was more of a question than a plan.

“Ok! Let's do that!” Eda sounded excited as she held up the dress in front of me, maybe she’d think I’ll might look almost as hot as she did that night.

Almost as in a dream I took the dress and went across the hall and closed the door behind me.

I stripped to my boxer briefs and looked in the mirror. Like Eda, I didn’t have a full-length mirror in my room, so I never really looked at my body. I put one hand over my crotch as if I could have that bump gone and another over my chest, as if I could make them magically grow. I stepped into the dress and pulled it up to my nonexistent chest, and pulled up the zipper in the back, it took some time but I managed to pull it up. My back was broader than Eda’s so it stayed in place. Then I put on the long gloves, before looking back at my reflection.

I had to move around to make sure it was a mirror I looked beautiful, laughing I did a little twirl and felt the fabric move around my legs, this was wonderful.

“You ready?” Eda called from the other side of the door.

“Yeah!” I realized this felt like a dream.

I looked away from my reflection as I heard the door open. “Oh my Titan,” Eda Gasped, “you look so hot right now.” I blushed at the compliment but my smile didn’t fade at all I didn’t feel any of the awkwardness I normally feel when she comments on my appearance. “I’m glad you chose this dress.”

The three of us joked for an hour before the dress became annoying. It kept slipping, so they left the room as I changed back into my school uniform, it was almost time for dinner anyway. While changing, I took another unhappy glance at myself in my underwear before trying something on. I spent the remaining time until dinner probably making out with Eda in one of Lily's shirts over my school pants, the shirt was black with flowers on it. Lily was technically in the room we just had a silencing bubble around us and she was reading in the corner. This was not the first time we did this nor would it be the last.

We lost track of time when we heard the voice of my mom. it was past curfew.

AN

I hope that you like this chapter, if you're caught up, I have several other stories for The Owl House out and more to come! Subscribe so you don’t the next chapter! To find the stories I already posted, along with my other works, go to THIS LINK containing an organized easy to navigate google document.

Please, heart, tip, subscribe, and tell your friends!

-----Ben

Identity
Like

About the Creator

Ben Ray

I have poems and series and one shots. I keep a google doc with organized summaries and listings of each story and all of the parts that I've posted.

docs.google.com/document/d/1peKsDklUnqcKA1MjpZpPpYj9WuR-XI5P0U4ajbckmTI/edit?usp=sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.