Pride logo

(Code Lyoko Fanfic, but you don’t need to know to show to enjoy) Lyoko Warriors of Love in Valentine's Day

This is a self-contained story where the five main characters, the Lyoko Warriors, are all dating each other in a polyqule relationship, and Odd is non-binary. In this story, it is Valentine's day and they exchange gifts.

By Ben Ray Published about a year ago 7 min read
1
The show's theme song in binary in dark green over a black background. There is a heart made out of the binary 10's in a lighter green. The name of the collection and story title over it. There are two slightly transparent red roses off to the sides.

"Urg," Ulrich slammed his fists against the desk gaining the attention of his partner and roommate.

"If you're having trouble with your homework just ask Einstein or Princess," Odd suggested without looking up from their video game.

"No, it's not that," he let out a sigh. This caught the enby's attention they put down the game immediately, making them lose. Odd would always prioritize any of their partners over a game, no matter how hard it was to get to that level. They were at his side, placing a comforting hand on his shoulder.

"What's wrong babe?" they asked, in their more serious, actually helping someone emotionally voice.

Ulrich looked at his partner. "It's just that Valentine's day is in two days and I don't know what to get everyone," he admitted, Ulrich was notoriously bad at giving gifts. Half the time he pawns that job off to Odd, who is surprisingly good at it, when they don't mix up the gifts that is!

"I have an ideea~" they reverted back to their normal tone, this time with a small level of gentle teasing, "but I don't think you're going to like it, but I can guarantee that it will be the best gift any of us will get!"

"What is it Odd?" he was both excited and terrified at the same time to hear what they had in mind.

"You can write everyone a poem!" they put on their signature goofy grin, Odd was the only one who knew that he wrote poetry. They found that out by accident. A few weeks ago, Ulrich left the room to go to the bathroom when Odd came in and noticed that there was a book open on their desk. They went to look at it without realizing that it was his diary. Written on the page was a poem; which they started to read before realizing that it was a diary. They of course stopped reading it right away. That of course did not stop the blond from asking about Ulrich's poems. He writes them a lot to help him process his emotions. He made them promise not to tell anyone else about the poems, not even their other partners.

"What! No way! I can't do that!" Ulrick responded defensively, as he walked away from Odd, to his bed. The attempt to get away was in vain as they simply followed him sitting next to him.

"Come on! I know everyone would love it! I don't really understand why you don't want them to know anyway!" Ulrich didn't answer, he just looked down at his lap.

Odd simply placed a hand on their boyfriend's shoulder, "I know that you have this tough guy thing going, but we're your partners, and we all love you, knowing that you wright poems won't change that!"

"I, just, urg," he grunted.

"It will make everyone happy~" they practically sang.

"Just leave me alone Odd," they could tell that Ulrich really meant it and not just saying that when he actually wants cuddles.

"I guess I'll just see what Jeremie's up to!" they said as they left the room, to let him brood in peace.

After a few minutes, Ulrich got out a pencil and paper and started writing.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Valentine's Day

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Since Jim was starting to get strict about who's in what rooms and when, so instead of meeting in Ulrich and Odd's room like they normally would, they opted to exchange gifts ad celebrate Valentine's day at the factory.

They all sat in a circle, Aelita was the first to give her gift, it would be hard for her not to.

"I don't have that much money for gifts but I was able to get this," she put the big heart-shaped box of chocolate in the center of the group. Since Aelita has no possible source of income, all of her partners, mainly Odd, due to them getting the most money from their parents, pitched in so she always had some spending money. Odd immediately started devouring chocolates.

"Hey, save some for the rest of us, will you!" Ulrich smirked giving them a playful punch on the arm and a kiss on the cheek.

"Ulrich baby! Why must you always attack me like this!" their vocal tone and actions were overdramatic as they rose their arm to their forehead, acting as a damsel in distress. This caused everyone to laugh.

"Yumi, I know that in Japan you don't open gifts in front of the giver but I got everyone the same thing, I hope that is ok," he looked at her.

"I guess it's ok since they're all the same," she gave him the approval to continue.

"I'm not very good with gift-giving," Jeremie admitted, "this isn't very romantic, but this is something that I believe everyone will appreciate," he pulled out four slips of paper from his pocket giving one to everyone.

This was written on the papers: "In exchange for you returning this paper, I will do all your homework today."

"Even for me? You know I'm a year above you and have classes that aren't math or science-related," Yumi questioned, both doubtful and simultaneously hopeful.

"Er, yes, it's still school work, how hard can it be?" he answered matter of factly. Once again, accidentally, reminding everyone just how much smarter he was than everyone else.

"I have something I think everyone will like! It's also a group gift!" Odd announced pulling four necklaces from their pocket, "Tah-dah!" they exclaimed, holding them out for everyone to see, grinning ear to ear. They were small metal hearts with the words "Lyoko Warriors" engraved on them. Each was strung on a different color, olive, pink, blue, and black. They reached down their shirt to show that they were wearing one on a purple string.

"Oh Odd, these are beautiful!" Aelita put her's on before leaning over and giving them a kiss.

"It is nice to have something that symbolizes us as a group that can be worn discreetly," Jeremie added.

"I guess since no one can see them it's good," Ulrich spoke hesitantly.

"Not really my style, but I'll wear it for you guys." Yumi held the pendent, she had already put the neckless on.

"Yumi, can you go next..." Ulrich was starting to get nervous.

"Sure, want to save the best for last huh," she chuckled, before noticing his anxiety, she gave him a concerned look. When he didn't respond, she pulled out four small wrapped gifts of various sizes out of her backpack, each with someone's name written on it. She handed out each gift to the right person. "Don't open it now, I know, that you're not Japanese, but I'd like that tradition to be a thing with my gifts," everyone was disappointed but understanding. "Your turn Ulrich."

He hesitantly pulled a piece of paper out of his pocket. "I wrote you all a poem," his voice was shaky as he looked away as if he was afraid of his partners' reactions.

"Oh Ulrich, I didn't know you were a poet!" Aelita's voice was excited yet gentle.

"Since when do you write poems?" Jeremie inquired.

"I have for a while, your the first people I'm telling... it's probably not very good," he admitted.

"Come on, read it, I mean, it can't be bad, it is a gift from the heart after all," Yumi comforted.

The boy shakily read his poem.

"All

Of you

Mean

So much

To me

You're all

So special

And loved

By me

So here

Is what

I have to say

~

Aelita

My princess

We have come

Such a long way

From shuttling you

Across Lyoko

Like precious cargo

To becoming

Precious cargo

In my heart

~

Smart and brave

Yet

Kind and sweet

~

Odd

Your lame jokes

And

goofy grin

Are all

Things that I had

Come to love

~

But you

Always know

When to

Switch modes

To caring

When humor

Will

Only go

So far

~

Jeremie

You definitely

Live up

To your name

Einstein

You're the smartest

Person I know

~

Though

You may not

Always know

How to show it

You always

Do

Care

~

Yumi

You are

The strongest

Person

That I know

You can

Hold your own

In a fight

And take charge

In a pinch

~

Yet gentle

And soft

While still

Looking tough

~

I love

You all

You mean

You make me

Whole

Always

Welcoming

With all of you

Is where

I belong "

He finished, and the room was silent. He looked down, assuming that his partners didn't like it, felt like he should have kept this a secret, and figured out something to get them. He balled his hands into fists. Odd leaned over and pulled him into a hug.

"That was beautiful Ulrich," Aelita responded, crawling over to hug him as well. The other two joined in.'

"I agree, it was a very nice poem," Jeremie told him.

I really liked it I'm glad you shared it, I think this is better than anything you could have bought," Yumi kissed his forehead, the only part of his head she could reach.

"See! I told you that everyone would like a poem as a gift," Odd smiled, kissing him.

After a moment Yumi pulled away and got an empty bottle out of her bag. "Hey, you guys want to play?" she asked knowing the answer. Everyone got into a circle eager to play spin the bottle.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The poem was written by me and was not my best work

If you like this story, fear not! There is more where that came from. I have several other short stories of this series written that I just need to post, and I am still writing more. In fact, there are several of these stories out. I have stories of all different types, some funny, some sweet, some are just life as a polyam couple.

Click Here for the document containing a sorted, organized list of my writing

Please like, tip, and tell your friends!

~~Ben

Relationships
1

About the Creator

Ben Ray

I have poems and series and one shots. I keep a google doc with organized summaries and listings of each story and all of the parts that I've posted.

docs.google.com/document/d/1peKsDklUnqcKA1MjpZpPpYj9WuR-XI5P0U4ajbckmTI/edit?usp=sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.