Pride logo

Acceptance

Accepting Differences

By Carol TownendPublished 8 days ago 1 min read
Acceptance
Photo by Joel Muniz on Unsplash

I might not wear the same clothes as you,

My skin may not be the same color as yours,

I might have different thoughts and opinions from you;

I might not listen to the same music as you.

My house may not be as clean as yours,

And so what if I'm not as tidy as you!

I might not come from your side of the world,

And does it matter if my sexuality isn't the same?

The main thing is we are all individuals;

We all have a right to love, respect, dignity, and pride,

We all have the right to be who we are,

So next time you discriminate against someone

For being black or white,

Against those LGBTQ Communities,

Against those suffering from Mental Health problems,

Remember, you have differences too.

Our differences are what make us who we are,

And we can make a difference in this world,

by practicing more acceptance.

RelationshipsIdentityHumanityEmpowermentCultureCommunity

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • shanmuga priya7 days ago

    The lines...We all have a right to love, respect, dignity, and pride, We all have the right to be who we are,...I like the most...I liked your poem 😍😍😍

  • I totally agree! Love your pride piece!

Carol TownendWritten by Carol Townend

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.