Potent logo

Raspberry Sativa Enhanced Gummies by Wyld

A Humble Edible Review

By RJPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

I haven't always been an edible fan. They usually bring me down and make me groggy. Lately, however, I've been trying to expand my horizons and try more methods of consuming cannabis. This new curiosity has led me down a journey into trying different brands and flavors.

Edibles and cannabis at large can affect each of us differently based on how we’re built, how often we consume, and multiple other factors. It's important to calculate the correct dose for you. Possibly, we have some similar biology and they will effect you how they did me. My hope is that you'll walk away from this guide with a better understanding of how these gummies may help you, medicinally or recreationally.

The Wyld brand pleasantly surprised me. I felt that the packaging, taste, and effects all aligned with the company’s adventurous values and I was able to power my day with a light euphoric hum in the background.

Packaging

The packaging is very aesthetically pleasing and I felt like I was opening a present or receiving a special gift while I breaking into them. I really liked the art on the sides of the box and the way it opened at an angle. The gummies are placed delicately in a private white container.

“Wyld celebrates what our Pacific Northwest provides us by creating treats that coincide with our ambitions and adventurous lifestyles. Climb cliffs and hike trails; explore our rivers, lakes, oceans, and mountains. Enjoy what brings us together and let Wyld keep us coming back.”

-Wyld

The way they were packaged increases their quality and made me as a consumer feel cared about. Often I think the quality of the packaging is overlooked and neglected so it’s nice to see a personal touch in Wyld’s branding.

Taste

The Raspberry elements shined through and were able to mask the more bitter marijuana flavor. The gummies are fruity and sweet and if I didn’t know better I might mistake them for normal candy. In my eyes this is a major positive for the product. I’m very picky when it comes to the way edibles taste and I often can’t get through them. However, everything I’ve had from Wyld is delicious and tastes natural rather than artificial.

I would describe the Raspberry gummy flavor as sweet, fruity, and a little sour. There's a sugary coating on the outside, and the inside’s texture wasn't too mushy or hard. It was an excellent medium where it maintained structure without breaking my teeth.

Effects

Wyld, as a brand, embodies adventure and activity. They design their products to power experiences and ignite creativity. The Raspberry gummies made my body tingle and a general excitement settled over me. Almost as if I knew I was going to get a something I wanted soon. I used to get a similar feeling when my mother told me we were going swimming that day. There was an underlying giddiness that propelled me to write, listen to music, watch TV, enjoy some lunch, or get out and take a walk.

Raspberry Sativa gummies are made with real fruit and are enhanced with fruit terpenes... that will assist in creating euphoric and energizing experiences. Ideal for keeping you focused on the task at hand, refining your creative endeavors, or even better, getting you out on your next expedition!

That being said, I didn't like that they did not produce as potent of a high. I'm a chronic joint smoker, and my tolerance is pretty high. So these gummies didn’t get me as high as I'm used to, which left me wanting more. However, I think this can be remedied by just smoking less, and I don't think a more average consumer would have the same problem. Its worth noting that cannabis use shifts depending on your activity. If I'm going on a hike, I'll probably opt for a gummy rather the joint. So I can remain active and focused but still enjoy the relaxing effects of marijuana.

Parting Words

If you're looking for something that is going to put you to sleep or have you stoned beyond belief, I wouldn't recommend these gummies. These gummies are designed to be consumed on the go or to improve your focus and well being. They stick to their sativa roots, and I was left energized and creative. Sometimes with sativas, I don't get the warm and tingly feeling in the body that I like. Yet the raspberry Wyld gummies soothed my physical body and ignited my mind. It was an enjoyable experience suited for a workday, a nice hike, or maybe some cleaning.

If you like what you read, you can find another cannabis review here.

product review
1

About the Creator

RJ

Find me on Instagram at @awriterwhodraws

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.