Potent logo

Changing Lives

Part 9

By Audrey DeLongPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Changing Lives
Photo by Noorulabdeen Ahmad on Unsplash

Have you ever wanted to try CBD products for you skin?

Have you ever thought about giving CBD to your pets but didn’t know what was safe?

Have you ever wanted to try CBD to help you sleep or focus?

Have you ever just wanted to try CBD for anything going wrong in your life, but you just didn’t know if it was going to work or not, or you just didn’t know what to try?

Have you saw so many people trying CBD products and it was working for them and wondered if maybe it would work for you too?

Have you wanted to ask someone what they used to help them, but you didn’t know how to ask them or what to ask them?

Have you been following someone’s story about their journey using CBD products, but you were too scared to ask them questions because you didn’t want to feel dumb?

Have you been wondering why so many are trying them?

Have you been wondering if they are worth the cost of them?

Have you checked the price and thought it was too much and it probably didn’t really work?

If you answered yes to any or all the questions above let me take you on a little journey.

I get it, I was you at one point too. I wondered why all these people were trying CBD products and if they really worked. I wanted to know if they truly helped people sleep but I just didn’t want to ask questions because I was too scared. I thought people were crazy for spending money on CBD products and them not being sure if it would work for them. Little did I know that I was soon going to be one of those crazy people buying something I that I didn’t know if it would work for me, but I wanted to try it too because all these people kept talking about it. They were so pleased with how it made them feel and it helped them sleep. I really needed help with sleep, I knew that was something I was going to try.

I heard people getting it for their pets to help keep them calm during storms, and I didn’t think it would work; but it does. I know I probably sound crazy right? You’re probably wondering why do you keep talking about this, it’s crazy. You should just stop you make no sense. I was there once too but the more I followed people on their journey I got interested in and I finally broke down and bought these products. I don’t have a dog that I could try the pet CBD on, but I did get the CBD product to help me sleep; and it has been a life saver. It has helped me sleep so much and I am so happy that I became one of those crazy people that bought something that they didn’t know if it would work on them or not.

I will now be one of those crazy people that talk about it, too just like the people that I followed on their journey and thought they were crazy for it. I don’t mind people thinking I am crazy for being so passionate about it, I don’t mind people thinking I am crazy for trying something new; because if I hadn’t tried this amazing product, I wouldn’t be able to tell my story.

It is okay to get out of your comfort zone and buy something that you never saw yourself buying. It’s okay to have others thinking you are crazy too!

https://www.facebook.com/groups/732467290975282

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Audrey DeLong

I'm just a young mom that is living her best life, trying to make it through every obstacle without giving up no matter how tough each situation gets that I come to face. Telling stories, living life, and working hard. Don't give up ever.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.