Poets logo

Zit

On The Face of The World

By Anthony DahmPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I swear paranoia is like a zit I’m wearing on my face. However if I didnt fuck with it so much maybe then it wouldn't be so noticable.

Oh

My ode

To nothing but myself.

Oh how the mad glow from the t.v screen seems surreal and yet so normal next to the eye with the same gloss over it.

But the naked iris is hot and tired of the rain inside and sunshine out…

Back then they would twist and shout and now…. Well what about now?

Back then they would twist and shout much like I want to right now but alas I let my surroundings keep me bound from acting a foolish buffoon.

A goon writhing like crazy and good riddance he’s all boxed up…

How dare they.

How dare I fall into the clutches of such a state and without the whiskey ocean.

My emotion is distilled with liquor rage and a glass of a god’s sadness. Still, my anxiety is not fulfilled goddamn

I swear

Sometimes

Paranoia is like a zit….

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.