Poets logo

Zipper or Thread

To zip it and sew it

By Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Zipper or Thread

11/15/11

I was told to shut up

I was told to stay quiet

Not a fucking sound

I did so

I didn’t ask questions

The only one was

Zipper or thread

Do I go along with

What Simon says

And go along with

The chaos around me

I was told

Never advised

It was a command

A demand

Forced to

Never asked

I went with it

I dare not stray

I was told to shut up

I was told to stay quiet

Not a fucking sound

I had just one question

Zipper or thread

To zip and sew it

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)

Since 1991, this compassionate writer has grown through much adversity in life. One day it will culminate on his final day on Earth, but until then, we learn something new every day and we all have something to offer to others as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.