Poets logo

Zadar, Mug, And Null

Visits the Sears Tower

By David E. PerryPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2

My Life Was Once Boring, Dry, And Dull

Until I Met Zadar, Mug, And Null

They Fell From The Sky

Their Ship Could Not Fly

So They Came On The Back Of A Gull

Their Spaceship Crashed Right In My Backyard

The Ground Did Shake But Not All That Hard

A Crater Did Form

That Wasn’t The Norm

I Invited Them In To Play Cards

Then Zadar Said He Would Pay Me

To Show Them The Things They Could Not See

Their Ships Out Of Gas

They Had No Bus Pass

And They Begged Me While Down On One Knee

I Live Near The City Chicago

The Bulls Or The White Sox I Could Go

The Cubs Would Be Nice

If It’s Not Full Price

Then Again I Just Really Don’t Know

I Thought For A Moment. “I Got It

I Know What To Do, You’ll Love It

What I Think Is Fine

A Favorite Of Mine

A View With A Window’s A Great Fit”

I Took Them To A Tower Called Sears

And We Looked Out Despite Of Their Fears

Please Do Get Me Pissed

Never The Willis

They Enjoyed It So It Did Appears

So They Paid Me A Mountain Of Gold

About This All Of Their Friends Were Told

The Following Year

Much More Would Appear

I Must Say This Will Never Get Old

humor
2

About the Creator

David E. Perry

Writing gives me the power to create my own worlds. I'm in control of the universe of my design. My word is law. Would you like to know the first I ever wrote? Read Sandy:

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe Patterson8 months ago

    Very clever and entertaining David.

  • Fahhan8 months ago

    As never told! Do checkout my stories too.

  • Kendall Defoe 8 months ago

    Clever!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.