Poets logo

You’re Perfect

A poem about a boy from Texas.

By Niko CarterPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

You're perfect for me.

From your blondish brown hair and you're piercing blue eyes to the way your eyes squint when you smile at me from under the covers.

To your kind and gentle soul that believes in the power of love conquering all and the way you laugh when I do something stupid just to see you you smile.

To how your hands would almost glide over my body and through my hair as we lay in each other's arms and the way you grab my face every time you want a kiss.

I say you're perfect.

You say I'm perfect.

But you keep running from my arms, farther and farther and farther away.

Again. And Again. And Again.

Why can't you ever stay?

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.