Poets logo

Your Touch is All I Need

The Feel of His Hands

By Rachel LundyPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
Your Touch is All I Need
Photo by Isaac Ordaz on Unsplash

He starts with a caress, so simple yet so clean

So beautiful within such a gentle touch

He is stirring the waters within me

My soul ripples out to His heart

Such a pleasure to have

What a man to hold

I am wrapped within His gaze

His heart is beating at the same pace as mine, quickening ever so steadily

Faster and faster, more and more

Our love intensifies as our eyes widen with passion

Give me Your life, oh my sweet tender Lover

He holds my body as His hands run across my landscape

For I am the canvas He paints His love upon

Painting me with gorgeous strokes of grace

Our love is a wave that crashes and bursts with excitements

His hands are so strong within passion that I cannot help but utter a hue

Oh what sweet pleasures are within His loving touch

He presses a bit more and I unravel continuously

My heart pleads for more

For my desire is within Him

I fall into an emotional state of awe and depth

How simple are His touches but how beautiful is His love for me

His caresses run like a river across my earth

We lay like this in our bed, so full of each other's pleasure that we lock or time forever

Free Verselove poems
Like

About the Creator

Rachel Lundy

I write stories and love poems about my beloved husband.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.