Poets logo

Your Skin

Some inspiration and encouragement for anyone that needs or wants it. Simple poem.

By Paul StewartPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Your Skin
Photo by Tora Chu on Unsplash

Your skin

It's your own

Learn to love it

Treasure it

Your skin

It protects you

Keeps you safe

Cherish it

*

Thanks for reading!

Author's Notes: I shouldn't be posting, but this has been in my WIP folder and I just want it out there for anyone that needs the inspiration and encouragement contained within its very short word count!

Here are some others you may also enjoy:

You can also check out the rest of my work here.

love poemssocial commentaryperformance poetryinspirational

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶8 months ago

    Lovely… it … keeps you safe, cherish it. Well said ✅

  • Mackenzie Davis8 months ago

    Oh no why shouldn’t you be posting? What did i miss?? Great one! Skin must be loved :) Though when I feel like I’m uncomfortable in mine, it’s a bit harder…Fun with supreme insecurities, lol! 😂

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Simply lovely. Well done.

  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    I absolutely love this, Paul. Thank you for writing this!

  • I love other people's skin too. It protects them. Until it doesn't. Because I would have skinned them alive 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    I dunno Paul. I’m not sure I can trust you anymore lol… I read this as a threat, like cherish your skin, might not have it for much longer. 🙀 Sorry I’m just being a turd.. watched Silence of the lambs again a few weeks back! Sorry!!!!!

  • Bath & Body Works helps a lot in this regard. And during this times of year, Amlactin.

Paul StewartWritten by Paul Stewart

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.